Citrus-Basil Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Did not like this at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Recipe has good ingredient combo but proportions are off. Way too oily and no tang as written. Added a lot more vinegar (balsamic) and a bit more honey. Absolutely lovely after chilling overnight. Next time I will start with half the oil and add as needed. Served with romaine with gorgonzola, red grapes and pistachios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This is a nice, light vinaigrette and I didn't think it was too sweet. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Good but needs some tweaking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
So yummy with the suggested salad of mixed greens, raisins and shredded cheddar. I never would have thought this salad dressing, and raisins and cheddar would taste this good together but they do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I loved this dressing. I used it with pasta salad with pepper, cucumber, celery, and chopped carrot. I used dried herbs, as I don't have fresh ones. I didn't strain them out either. It turned out great and I have made it a couple of times since. It's a nice alternative to a heavy mayonaise dressing on pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I loved the combination of basil and lemon! I wasn't able to make it exactly as written due to lack of ingredients on hand, like I skipped the orange juice, used RealLemon (and of course with no zest), and used a pinch of salt and dried basil instead... and it still tasted fresh and delicious! Used it on salad greens, and a dipping acid for my cauliflowers and broccoli! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Zinfandel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Good, simple! Nice sweetish vinaigrette. Not totally won over by the basil flavor, but I am coming to realize (thanks mostly to this recipe) that I'm not nuts about sweet+herbal. Will keep this in the recipe box just in case, though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Great. Easy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I made this exactly as written except I forgot to strain the basil which turned out to be no big deal, I kind of liked the basil in the dressing. I used it on grilled halibut, Israeli couscous and a salad with green leaf lettuce, tomato and cucumber. My husband and I both liked the salad and couscous with it a lot but the fish was just okay. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABCT77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fresh Herb Vinaigrette

Learn how to whip up a fresh-herb salad dressing in just two minutes.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States