Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2000
Awesome!!!!! One of the best soups I have had. Strongly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zhanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
being tired of pre-packaged cioppino, i decided to give this a try...it's the best i've ever tasted!!!!! i'm not much of a cook, but it was easy and fast...and got rave revues from everyone in the household...i strongly reccomend this to anyone who likes seafood.....you can also add in your favorites, or use frozen mixes.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
Wonderful aroma Makes ALOT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2000
Even though this recipes is a little time cinsuming, and is not one of my kids favorite, IT IS DELICIOUS if you are a seafood lover. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
This was a great dish!! I substituted Crab in its shell for the crab meat (pre-cooked, add at the last minute to keep it from getting too soft).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
Overall this is a good Cioppino. Being Italian, I had to delete the butter for a nice Extra Virgin Olive Oil. Other changes...I used crushed tomatoes with added puree and a can of diced tomatoes, no water was necessary, added 1/2 teaspoon dried crushed red pepper to give it a little zip, used red wine instead of white and included squid and sea bass. Yummy hit for a friend's birthday dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
This was great! Used whole shrimp (w/heads) & crab legs. Added squid and crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
I made this cioppino last winter, and got rave reviews. One of my guests said it was the best they had ever had. Am doing an encore this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
This is fantastic...adding Ahi tuna and a little cumin and capcicum(red pepper) to taste..plus scallops lots of garlic make this a colds nightmare. I have shared this recipe with many friends and they all say the same....Awesome, whats the recipe! A+.for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2001
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States