Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
very good, easy, and got rave reviews. I think I'll add some tomato paste or sauce next time, as I like my cioppino a little more tomato-y!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This is the best soup I've ever made. If you can't find all of the fish you can leave out the ones you can't get and this soup is still very good. I used the canned crab meat but I didn't think it added anything so I'll probably leave it out next time. I've only made this soup once because its very expensive with all of the seafood since I don't live on the coast. But it was very worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This is so good and 5 star restaurant worthy. Costco has had bags of mixed seafood for the past few months. Since there are just two of us, we use half the bag and freeze the rest for the next time we make this. We have added the fish in the past, but it just broke into pieces and you couldn't really taste the difference. Everything else we keep the same, only changing the quantity. This is so easy to make and looks so impressive! Make sure you have a loaf of fresh bread to sop up the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Doyle Lundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Simply perfect- yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I gave this recipe 4 stars only because it needed some tweeking. If you take a look at the additions below, it is surly a 5 star dish. I added 2 different spices for some heat...cayenne and plain ol'black pepper. very nice! I also added squid rings... lots of leftovers that traveled well to work the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was absolutely wonderful!! The only changes I made were due to the availability of the seafood. For instance, the shrimp and scallops came in a 1# bag. Also, we used seafood stock instead of chicken broth. The result was amazing! I'm looking forward to leftovers today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Wow! Amazing recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
i didn't add muscles, crab, clams or wine. i was more generous with the same spices required and rather than stewed tomatoes used crushed. Both my husband and I loved it, it's a great base idea and permits one to add too it and still have an amazing stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan McCann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Made this tonight and it was AMAZING!! Used shrimps, cod, scallops and 1 can (juice and all) of baby clams. I also used 1 250ml bottle of clam juice, instead of water. Used diced tomatoes and crushed tomatoes. As a side, we had thinly sliced fennel drizzled with olive oil. I also tried the stew with a touch of balsamic on it soo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTALEE5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Awesome!!! I made a few changes, took some hints from other reviews. Such as, used 1 large can of crushed tomatoes with 4 cups of water. I added 1 tbs of clam soup base and 2 tbs of chicken soup base and some extra garlic. (I use soup bases instead of canned broth -- think it is much more flavorful & has less sodium. It can be found in the soup aisle of the grocery store.) I also took the shrimp shells, put them in cheese cloth and put the in the broth to simmer for over an hour, until we were just about ready to eat. I took out the shrimp shells and then added the seafood, first the clams & mussels for about 5 min, till they start to open, then the shrimp, scallops and cod. Cook stirring frequently until the shrimp curl and the scallops are just firm (about 3 minutes). Everything was cooked just right and the flavor.......unbelievable!!! (My son has worked at gourmet restaurants and said it was one of the best he ever tasted.) The recipe served 3 adults and we had lots left over. I took the meat out of the shells and put them in the broth, Two days later, I brought the broth with seafood to a simmer and then added tortellini .....it was a great soup & didn't seem like a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States