Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
DH made this and said he followed the recipe exactly. Well, he did use more onion than stated. He also used canned crab and I would have bought crab legs. Hoped we'd like this better, it is a pain living in the Midwest, just don't get the best seafood here. Saving this for our vacation trips though and I will give it a shot myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
great base recipe. For those on a budget or just lazy like me, I got a bag of mixed seafood at Costco for $15 which had mussels calamari scallops and shrimp and then added a can of crab meat, clams and bought a pound of salmon. I only used half of the bag of seafood. I also added a pound of Italian sausage that I grilled beforehand. With all that, it made the soup nice and rich and full of yummy goodies in each bite. Oh I also added half a red and half a green pepper diced early on when sautéing. It was an awesome meal with fresh grilled Italian sourdough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Chin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is a great recipe. It turned out better than expect. I have been making this for Xmas eve for three years now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Hastings, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Fabulous! We truly enjoyed this soup. I read other reviews and used all clam juice and no water, and added a bit more wine. I also used all stewed tomoatoes because that was all I had,and added one can of tomato sauce, as we like the extra tomato-y broths. The crusty bread was a great side for soaking up the delicious broth. I will make this again and again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3doxiesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Jennifer Brandstrom
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I made this as a special meal for my boyfriend, and wow...it came out great! This is not the cheapest of dinners to make, but its so worth it if you can swing it every once in a while. I LOVE this meal as a treat sometimes, especially with crusty bread to dip in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brandstrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Grove, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Super delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I love this recipe! I have made it several times and each time it is better and better. It is our Christmas tradition if we can find all the fish. The only thing I have done to really enhance the flavor is I used my frozen garden tomatoes in this soup. They are so flavorful and all you have to do is rinse the tomatoes under water and peel the skin off and chop. The skin is tough on frozen tomatoes but the summer flavor is still there. I used a garlic press for the garlic so you don't get big chunks of garlic. I like it with a little heat so upped the pepper flakes a little bit. Thank you for this recipe. It is perfect for company or just family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
made this tonight and all we can say is very yummy!!! a real keeper. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Really great. My italian husband loved it and ate leftovers two days in a row, which he never does. Instead of chicken broth I did some diced tomato and veg bouillon. Added clam juice for depth of flavor and simmered all afternoon before adding seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
So Made this Dish for a Date Wow it was a hit. More then the Date... I did make a few changes not much and more like forgot to add lol. It was just 2 of us so I made it enough for 4. 1/2 pound shrimp 10 Sea scallops chopped in half 1/2 pound of mussels (was like 16 of them) Can of clams Jar of Crab meat only 1 jar of Tomato since we are both not big fans and 1 onion. So when making this we were in mid conversation I forgot to add the wine and it still tasted amazing. Everything else I used. Added more Garlic powder and minced garlic. Took about 45 mins to make and we did it together. Great way to get both in the kitchen. Like I said Served 4 so we put it in tubberware and we both had lunch for the next day! Will make again for sure. By The way It looked as amazing as it tasted. When I served it I was almost dying to take a picture but didnt want to look like a total dork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States