Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Outstanding recipe. My partner and I decided to try this for a dinner for just we two. Cutting everything in half with just some minor changes yielded the best cioppino I remember having - and I've had quite a few. We added several Tbs tomato paste and skipped the water as we like a heartier broth. I simmered the shellfish shells in a bit of the wine and added that. I always do that to get the last bit of flavor from prawns and the like. Wonderful keeper for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Loved it! The broth was great! Instead of crab I added a cod fillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I would have given it 5 stars, but I changed it a bit so I thought I should make that distinction. My fiance hasn't tried mussels before, so I made it without clams or mussels. Instead I used cod, salmon, scallops and shrimp. It was terrific. I also added lots of veggies, cabbage, carrot, turnips, jalapeno, alll sauteed in the butter. Wow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Wheaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Nice and easy. I added seafood in batches for diff cooking times. There is another recipe that has chili powder, next time I suggest adding that fora more southern flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Excellent recipe! I've travelled to Seattle just to have this dish at Fisherman's Wharf. This is even better! used butter & more wine instead of the water. Instead of canned tomatoes I added Alymer's diced tomatoes with celery & peppers. Easy recipe with stellar results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
"Simple and incredibly tasty!" says my wife. Thanks to the originator of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Great recipe. I really cut back on the butter but it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Fantastic! First I served it as a soup and it was wonderful. I had leftovers so my husband added cream, some tomato paste. Waited for it to thicken and served over pasta. It turned into the most amazing fish Alfredo. It was very rich but delicious. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bella
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Absolutely loved this dish!! I made it for New Years Eve and it was a huge hit with my husband. Doubled the portion on everything and still had lots leftover to serve another 9 people the next day! I served it over spaghetti one night and then over rice the following day (and was told this should become my signature dish for the family). I purchased the seafood portion at Costco: frozen bag of "seafood medley", scallops and farmed mussels (didn't bother with crabmeat or cod) I also added perhaps a cup more of tomato sauce and let the sauce simmer for approximately 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella
Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Followed the recipe but tweaked it by adding a couple of spoonfuls of concentrated fish stock and a can of chopped clams in the broth. Oh, and a squeeze of fresh lemon. It was excellent and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States