Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I followed the recipe to a "t"...the next time I think I will use olive oil instead of the butter and clam juice instead of the water. We added about 1/2 cup more wine and salt to get the flavor where we were happy with it. Super base recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this the other day and was so good. I did not put in the mussles or the cod but put in squid and was fab!!!! will make again.. Put it over Spagetti... delish....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! This is the perfect recipe for a seafood lover on a chilly day. I made this per the recipe (cut down a bit for fewer servings) and was not dissappointed. It is a bit on the expensive side if you don't live near the coast, but well worth it for the unmatched flavor. It's super easy to make and very hearty and filling with tons of seafood - without an overly fishy flavor. I'll definately be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
awesome!! i used my immersion blender on the mixture before i put in any seafood and the result was a velvety stew with lots on flavor. i will definitely make this again, and serve with the italian bread (bread machine) recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryyyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Fabulous! My family really enjoyed .... I did not add water though .. doesn't need it. Instead of using just crabmeat I added whole crab legs ... will be making this again! I wouldn't add cod fillets either ... it doesn't hold up well. I did add at the last minute and it still didn't rubbery. Next time I cook this I will cook cod on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Really good , I added double the wine and no water also next time I will add 1/2 the oregano I scooped some out. I like the diced tomatoes instead of stewed and clam juice instead of chk broth :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I tried a few times with butter and once with olive oil. Unlike the majority of reviewers I like butter-base much better. It was kinda watery otherwise. So: I'll stick to the original recipe. Definitely use fish stock instead of water (I use clam juice) or simply add more wine or chicken broth. One of our favorite dishes in the house (when we feel like splurging a little :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
The whole family loved it! I have always wanted to make cioppino but was intimidated. This was worth the expense of all the fresh seafood. I doubled the sauce which was great for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Rave reviews from my family. Felt like a restaurant chef. Didn't have mussels, so used clams, scallops, shrimp and lump crab from the can (believe it or not), and it was fabulous. Took hints from others and used clam juice instead of the water, and I also added in a tsp of Old Bay seasoning. The shrimp and scallops cooked really quickly (1 min?) so next time I'll be ready to get the clams in sooner. Threw the lump crab in at the very end just to warm it up. THX for giving me the courage to try a stew I never considered before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Used Halibut instead of cod, and reduced the recipe in 1/2. Everyone loved it. Also, omit the water, and used clam juice in its place. Tasted even better as leftovers, after all of the fish tastes blended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States