Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I made this following the recipe, no additions, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
this stuff is crazy good....I always add a stick of butter at the end for that creamy feel on your palate.. Soooo freakin good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was amazing! I am a one star cook, boiled eggs are hard to get right, but this was easy and tasty! I only had cod and didn't use the white wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I would rate this recipe 5-star except for the minimal tomato content. This calls for only one can (I made it for 6 servings) of crushed tomatoes, which doesn't impart the tomato flavor that cioppino should have. I made it exactly per the recipe but added a 14.5-oz can of tomato sauce and half a small can of tomato paste. That did the job for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Could have more flavor, but wonderfull and lightly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Great as is! Will make it many tims!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This is amazing! It is not a cheap to make, bt it is worth every $. I made it for a dinner party and the guest were fighting for the left overs. :) The broth was rich and hearty without overwealming the seafood. I followed others' advise in the order to place the seafood in the broth, and it was perfectly done, and not overdone. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Was really good actually :D... I accidently bought whole peeled tomatoes but it worked...wish it was a lil more tomatoey... However it was still great. I added double basil thyme oregano and parsly.... Also added rosemary and dried lemon peel Probably 4x as much garlic I eyed the wine. Also which I really liked was replacing half the cod with salmon adding calamari and also adding....ITALIAN SAUSAGE! Sorry my review is all unorganized btw >.>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Perfect. I added 2-8 ounce jars of clam juice and did not add any water. Used precooked clams/mussels and added them for the last minute or so just to heat them. Also added about 1/4 cup more wine to the mix. My husband and his friend who was visiting went back for seconds and asked if I would make it again soon. Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsayce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Yum, I love this stuff. But my recipe calls for 3/4 tsp crushed red pepper flakes to add some heat to it. Saw a how too video to make on foodwishes.com I also let it boil down a little bit more so it is not a soup but a sauce. I boil some linguine which I top with the cioppino and fresh grated parmesan cheese. Serve with a fresh salad and crusty bread or garlic bread. finish the meal with a mix of fresh cut up fruit like: pineapple, mango, strawberries and papaya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Schanhals

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States