Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
this stuff is crazy good....I always add a stick of butter at the end for that creamy feel on your palate.. Soooo freakin good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was amazing! I am a one star cook, boiled eggs are hard to get right, but this was easy and tasty! I only had cod and didn't use the white wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I would rate this recipe 5-star except for the minimal tomato content. This calls for only one can (I made it for 6 servings) of crushed tomatoes, which doesn't impart the tomato flavor that cioppino should have. I made it exactly per the recipe but added a 14.5-oz can of tomato sauce and half a small can of tomato paste. That did the job for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Could have more flavor, but wonderfull and lightly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Great as is! Will make it many tims!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This is amazing! It is not a cheap to make, bt it is worth every $. I made it for a dinner party and the guest were fighting for the left overs. :) The broth was rich and hearty without overwealming the seafood. I followed others' advise in the order to place the seafood in the broth, and it was perfectly done, and not overdone. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Was really good actually :D... I accidently bought whole peeled tomatoes but it worked...wish it was a lil more tomatoey... However it was still great. I added double basil thyme oregano and parsly.... Also added rosemary and dried lemon peel Probably 4x as much garlic I eyed the wine. Also which I really liked was replacing half the cod with salmon adding calamari and also adding....ITALIAN SAUSAGE! Sorry my review is all unorganized btw >.>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Perfect. I added 2-8 ounce jars of clam juice and did not add any water. Used precooked clams/mussels and added them for the last minute or so just to heat them. Also added about 1/4 cup more wine to the mix. My husband and his friend who was visiting went back for seconds and asked if I would make it again soon. Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsayce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Yum, I love this stuff. But my recipe calls for 3/4 tsp crushed red pepper flakes to add some heat to it. Saw a how too video to make on foodwishes.com I also let it boil down a little bit more so it is not a soup but a sauce. I boil some linguine which I top with the cioppino and fresh grated parmesan cheese. Serve with a fresh salad and crusty bread or garlic bread. finish the meal with a mix of fresh cut up fruit like: pineapple, mango, strawberries and papaya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I made it with only scallops and halved the recipe -- it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States