Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Mmm so good! I made this for my boyfriend's birthday and he devoured it. This is the first time I've cooked with white wine and my head was spinning at the huge selection in the supermarket. I just chose a random $10 one and it turned out great! Instead of adding water I added more of the wine instead. I also served this with plain white rice because my boyfriend prefers rice over bread and I think it made the dish seem more like a complete meal. Thank you for this recipe! It really helped make his birthday special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Excellent and easy recipe! Should be made for anyone who loves seafood. Our modification: used basa fillets rather than cod (couldn't find cod) in large cubes. Was amazing, and will make this again. WARNING: This recipe makes a large quantity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
First time to make cioppino. it was great. I didnt use crab meat. and forgot the clam juice. still turned out great. Cant wait to make it again in the fall and watch some football!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Awesome dish. I used fresh herbs from my garden and instead of the second can of crushed tomatoes I used 3 very large fresh tomatoes (seeded and chopped). I also increased the wine to 2 cups and didn't use any water at all. I used fresh scallops, shrimp, salmon and mussels and agree that the mussels should go in 5 minutes before the rest of the fish. Also used 1/2 chicken and 1/2 vegetable broth with a two tablespoons of fish sauce and a sprinkle of dried chilies to bump up the flavor and give it a little punch. Fished it off with freshly chopped basil. DIVINE! Serves 6 easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice MacDonald

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antigonish, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This is an amazing dish! My husband made this for me and my whole family last night for my b-day dinner. Everyone loved it even my two 10 yr olds,7 yr old and 2 yr old! It's not cheap but it did feed all 14 of us! We used the original recipe, don't mess wit perfection. He only doubled the garlic and shell fish, even threw 2 lobster tails in there because of the size of our fam. Delish!! We are now making this a traditional b-day dinner. Happy B-Day to me!! Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe. Thanks to my hubby for making it happen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was absolutely wonderful. Just as good as I used to get at a local restaurant in San Francisco called Scott's. I had never attempted this before so I took some of the suggestions from other reviews and added clam juice and no water. My guest couldn't even believe I whipped it up in so little time. Very impressive and little work. Just make sure you have lots of napkins for the guest. I put in baby lobster tales and they were a bit of a challenge but worth it. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Awesome!!! I added clam juice for extra flavor and it turned out great. This is my favorite Lenten dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
1 word....Delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I made this following the recipe, no additions, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
this stuff is crazy good....I always add a stick of butter at the end for that creamy feel on your palate.. Soooo freakin good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States