Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was great! The first time I ever made a Cioppino. The broth was wonderful! Start with a big pot!!! Mine was so full I had a hard time stirring the last ingredients in (what a problem to have, right?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bertram, Texas, USA
Living In: Spicewood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This recipes is amazing!! I just made this for dinner, and it isn't cheap, but it's worth it. I doubled the broth so I could fit all this great seafood into it. This was a huge hit. Thank you for posting this :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This i by far the best recipe i've made on this site. I made this almost exactly. I did substitute the water for clam juice and added thick slices of carrot. I steamed them first to soften. delicious!!!!!! next time I will cut down on the butter you def. don't need this much. thanks for a geat recipe will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
EXCELLENT! I loved this and so did everyone else that I served on Christmas Eve. It is easier to make than it looks. :) I doubled up on clams and took out the mussels since we love clams. The cod was a perfect addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Plain, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I first had this dish in Livorno and it became an immediate favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlchrls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
very very good!! expensive to cook but, awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Fantastic! I made the base the night before to let the flavors soak in and it was great! I warmed it up the next day and brought it to a boil dropped it to a low and threw all the fish in for about 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Love this Stew. Anyone I make it for loves it also but I had red pepper flakes to give it some heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Delicious! I went with some other reviewers and used big can of crushed tomatoes and italian stewed tomatoes..clam juice instead of water and a little more garlic/herbs, plus red pepper flakes for some heat. A great base to modify according to your likes. I let simmer for 1 1/2 hours before adding the seafood in stages (clams, crab legs, big scallops, halibut and large shrimp). Dramatic presentation and perfect for Christmas dinner! The thing I loved most about it was I wasn't slaving in the kitchen, missing my family - it was perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I used a bag of Costco frozen shellfish-mussels, shrimp, scallops and calamari. It was about 2.5 pounds, so I cut the other ingredients in half. Added a little extra chicken stock and a couple of tablespoons of oyster sauce instead of water. Also added a good deal of salt and pepper. This ate much better with a spoon as a soup than with a fork. I'm low carb, so I didn't use bread to sop up the sauce so I got a lot more of the flavor with a spoon. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States