Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was ok, a little bland. It tasted salty more than anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I LOVE this recipe. I have made it several times and it always gets rave reviews. I don't drink alcohol, nor cook with it, so I have taken a previous suggestion and used clam juice and a little extra chicken broth in place of the wine. I recently made it for a small dinner party and decided to add muchrooms and kale. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Really good! I halved the recipe and reduced the butter by a lot. I don't feel like it was missing it either. I also used extra chicken stock instead of adding water. I also added some salt and pepper. Next time I would increase the garlic and wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I have made this twice now highly recommend this recipe for all you foodies out there! Serve with Large Caesar Salad, and Asiago cheese bread... Mangia! A few changes I made: Use Olive Oil instead of butter, Use a (Cab) Red Wine vs a White Wine, and add 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper. Crab meat I use Dungeness Crab. Serve topped with fresh Parmesan Cheese! Its even more fantastic the next day. It makes a LOT. Store in in the same pot and put in the fridge covered. Heat it up and eat some for lunch or dinner the next night! So GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Outstanding recipe. My partner and I decided to try this for a dinner for just we two. Cutting everything in half with just some minor changes yielded the best cioppino I remember having - and I've had quite a few. We added several Tbs tomato paste and skipped the water as we like a heartier broth. I simmered the shellfish shells in a bit of the wine and added that. I always do that to get the last bit of flavor from prawns and the like. Wonderful keeper for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Loved it! The broth was great! Instead of crab I added a cod fillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romentes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I would have given it 5 stars, but I changed it a bit so I thought I should make that distinction. My fiance hasn't tried mussels before, so I made it without clams or mussels. Instead I used cod, salmon, scallops and shrimp. It was terrific. I also added lots of veggies, cabbage, carrot, turnips, jalapeno, alll sauteed in the butter. Wow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Nice and easy. I added seafood in batches for diff cooking times. There is another recipe that has chili powder, next time I suggest adding that fora more southern flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Excellent recipe! I've travelled to Seattle just to have this dish at Fisherman's Wharf. This is even better! used butter & more wine instead of the water. Instead of canned tomatoes I added Alymer's diced tomatoes with celery & peppers. Easy recipe with stellar results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
"Simple and incredibly tasty!" says my wife. Thanks to the originator of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States