Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Wow! Amazing recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
i didn't add muscles, crab, clams or wine. i was more generous with the same spices required and rather than stewed tomatoes used crushed. Both my husband and I loved it, it's a great base idea and permits one to add too it and still have an amazing stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan McCann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Made this tonight and it was AMAZING!! Used shrimps, cod, scallops and 1 can (juice and all) of baby clams. I also used 1 250ml bottle of clam juice, instead of water. Used diced tomatoes and crushed tomatoes. As a side, we had thinly sliced fennel drizzled with olive oil. I also tried the stew with a touch of balsamic on it soo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTALEE5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Awesome!!! I made a few changes, took some hints from other reviews. Such as, used 1 large can of crushed tomatoes with 4 cups of water. I added 1 tbs of clam soup base and 2 tbs of chicken soup base and some extra garlic. (I use soup bases instead of canned broth -- think it is much more flavorful & has less sodium. It can be found in the soup aisle of the grocery store.) I also took the shrimp shells, put them in cheese cloth and put the in the broth to simmer for over an hour, until we were just about ready to eat. I took out the shrimp shells and then added the seafood, first the clams & mussels for about 5 min, till they start to open, then the shrimp, scallops and cod. Cook stirring frequently until the shrimp curl and the scallops are just firm (about 3 minutes). Everything was cooked just right and the flavor.......unbelievable!!! (My son has worked at gourmet restaurants and said it was one of the best he ever tasted.) The recipe served 3 adults and we had lots left over. I took the meat out of the shells and put them in the broth, Two days later, I brought the broth with seafood to a simmer and then added tortellini .....it was a great soup & didn't seem like a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yckir2
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
It was almost as good as Scoma's on Fisherman's Wharf! Delicious and my guests absolutely raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was great! The first time I ever made a Cioppino. The broth was wonderful! Start with a big pot!!! Mine was so full I had a hard time stirring the last ingredients in (what a problem to have, right?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bertram, Texas, USA
Living In: Spicewood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This recipes is amazing!! I just made this for dinner, and it isn't cheap, but it's worth it. I doubled the broth so I could fit all this great seafood into it. This was a huge hit. Thank you for posting this :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This i by far the best recipe i've made on this site. I made this almost exactly. I did substitute the water for clam juice and added thick slices of carrot. I steamed them first to soften. delicious!!!!!! next time I will cut down on the butter you def. don't need this much. thanks for a geat recipe will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
EXCELLENT! I loved this and so did everyone else that I served on Christmas Eve. It is easier to make than it looks. :) I doubled up on clams and took out the mussels since we love clams. The cod was a perfect addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Plain, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I first had this dish in Livorno and it became an immediate favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlchrls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States