Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was great! The first time I ever made a Cioppino. The broth was wonderful! Start with a big pot!!! Mine was so full I had a hard time stirring the last ingredients in (what a problem to have, right?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bertram, Texas, USA
Living In: Spicewood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This recipes is amazing!! I just made this for dinner, and it isn't cheap, but it's worth it. I doubled the broth so I could fit all this great seafood into it. This was a huge hit. Thank you for posting this :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This i by far the best recipe i've made on this site. I made this almost exactly. I did substitute the water for clam juice and added thick slices of carrot. I steamed them first to soften. delicious!!!!!! next time I will cut down on the butter you def. don't need this much. thanks for a geat recipe will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
EXCELLENT! I loved this and so did everyone else that I served on Christmas Eve. It is easier to make than it looks. :) I doubled up on clams and took out the mussels since we love clams. The cod was a perfect addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Plain, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I first had this dish in Livorno and it became an immediate favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlchrls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
very very good!! expensive to cook but, awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Fantastic! I made the base the night before to let the flavors soak in and it was great! I warmed it up the next day and brought it to a boil dropped it to a low and threw all the fish in for about 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Love this Stew. Anyone I make it for loves it also but I had red pepper flakes to give it some heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Delicious! I went with some other reviewers and used big can of crushed tomatoes and italian stewed tomatoes..clam juice instead of water and a little more garlic/herbs, plus red pepper flakes for some heat. A great base to modify according to your likes. I let simmer for 1 1/2 hours before adding the seafood in stages (clams, crab legs, big scallops, halibut and large shrimp). Dramatic presentation and perfect for Christmas dinner! The thing I loved most about it was I wasn't slaving in the kitchen, missing my family - it was perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I used a bag of Costco frozen shellfish-mussels, shrimp, scallops and calamari. It was about 2.5 pounds, so I cut the other ingredients in half. Added a little extra chicken stock and a couple of tablespoons of oyster sauce instead of water. Also added a good deal of salt and pepper. This ate much better with a spoon as a soup than with a fork. I'm low carb, so I didn't use bread to sop up the sauce so I got a lot more of the flavor with a spoon. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States