Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I'd like it a little more thicker sauce. Taste was great. It makes a ton. I shoulda cut it half for the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimbocha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
After looking at the other reviews, I also substituted olive oil for butter, and used store bought fish stock instead of water. I used salmon. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Loved this recipe! Very delicious and will make again next week! Made as is only used olive oil instead of butter an calamari instead of crab meat. Oh, and I added more white wine instead of water. I see lots of people are using red wine, but I'd stick to white wine. It' goes better with seafood. Enjoy this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geebz
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious, healthy & easy to make! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crystallee_619
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
So easy and incredible! This can be made so many different ways, for those who use shrimp de-shell and throw the shells in the broth to simmer on low. This will allow the flavors to blend nicely and remove before adding your seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I added gnocchi & thickened the broth up a tad w/ cornstarch...to make it less watery. Perfect to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
As my husband would put it, PERFECTION! The recipe is easy to follow and the finished dish is delicious. We like to add slices of toasted & buttered bread to dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made this for a party and it turned out pretty good. I used salmon, clams, mussels, canned crab, and large shrimp. It was missing something (spice of some kind) to make it 5 stars. Remember the fish and shellfish cook quickly, so don't leave the heat on for very long. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
DH made this and said he followed the recipe exactly. Well, he did use more onion than stated. He also used canned crab and I would have bought crab legs. Hoped we'd like this better, it is a pain living in the Midwest, just don't get the best seafood here. Saving this for our vacation trips though and I will give it a shot myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States