Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
After looking at the other reviews, I also substituted olive oil for butter, and used store bought fish stock instead of water. I used salmon. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Loved this recipe! Very delicious and will make again next week! Made as is only used olive oil instead of butter an calamari instead of crab meat. Oh, and I added more white wine instead of water. I see lots of people are using red wine, but I'd stick to white wine. It' goes better with seafood. Enjoy this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geebz
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious, healthy & easy to make! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crystallee_619
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
So easy and incredible! This can be made so many different ways, for those who use shrimp de-shell and throw the shells in the broth to simmer on low. This will allow the flavors to blend nicely and remove before adding your seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I added gnocchi & thickened the broth up a tad w/ cornstarch...to make it less watery. Perfect to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
As my husband would put it, PERFECTION! The recipe is easy to follow and the finished dish is delicious. We like to add slices of toasted & buttered bread to dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made this for a party and it turned out pretty good. I used salmon, clams, mussels, canned crab, and large shrimp. It was missing something (spice of some kind) to make it 5 stars. Remember the fish and shellfish cook quickly, so don't leave the heat on for very long. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
DH made this and said he followed the recipe exactly. Well, he did use more onion than stated. He also used canned crab and I would have bought crab legs. Hoped we'd like this better, it is a pain living in the Midwest, just don't get the best seafood here. Saving this for our vacation trips though and I will give it a shot myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
great base recipe. For those on a budget or just lazy like me, I got a bag of mixed seafood at Costco for $15 which had mussels calamari scallops and shrimp and then added a can of crab meat, clams and bought a pound of salmon. I only used half of the bag of seafood. I also added a pound of Italian sausage that I grilled beforehand. With all that, it made the soup nice and rich and full of yummy goodies in each bite. Oh I also added half a red and half a green pepper diced early on when sautéing. It was an awesome meal with fresh grilled Italian sourdough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Chin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States