Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Loved this recipe! Very delicious and will make again next week! Made as is only used olive oil instead of butter an calamari instead of crab meat. Oh, and I added more white wine instead of water. I see lots of people are using red wine, but I'd stick to white wine. It' goes better with seafood. Enjoy this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geebz
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious, healthy & easy to make! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crystallee_619
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
So easy and incredible! This can be made so many different ways, for those who use shrimp de-shell and throw the shells in the broth to simmer on low. This will allow the flavors to blend nicely and remove before adding your seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I added gnocchi & thickened the broth up a tad w/ cornstarch...to make it less watery. Perfect to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
As my husband would put it, PERFECTION! The recipe is easy to follow and the finished dish is delicious. We like to add slices of toasted & buttered bread to dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made this for a party and it turned out pretty good. I used salmon, clams, mussels, canned crab, and large shrimp. It was missing something (spice of some kind) to make it 5 stars. Remember the fish and shellfish cook quickly, so don't leave the heat on for very long. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
DH made this and said he followed the recipe exactly. Well, he did use more onion than stated. He also used canned crab and I would have bought crab legs. Hoped we'd like this better, it is a pain living in the Midwest, just don't get the best seafood here. Saving this for our vacation trips though and I will give it a shot myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
great base recipe. For those on a budget or just lazy like me, I got a bag of mixed seafood at Costco for $15 which had mussels calamari scallops and shrimp and then added a can of crab meat, clams and bought a pound of salmon. I only used half of the bag of seafood. I also added a pound of Italian sausage that I grilled beforehand. With all that, it made the soup nice and rich and full of yummy goodies in each bite. Oh I also added half a red and half a green pepper diced early on when sautéing. It was an awesome meal with fresh grilled Italian sourdough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Chin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is a great recipe. It turned out better than expect. I have been making this for Xmas eve for three years now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Hastings, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States