Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This is amazing! It is not a cheap to make, bt it is worth every $. I made it for a dinner party and the guest were fighting for the left overs. :) The broth was rich and hearty without overwealming the seafood. I followed others' advise in the order to place the seafood in the broth, and it was perfectly done, and not overdone. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Was really good actually :D... I accidently bought whole peeled tomatoes but it worked...wish it was a lil more tomatoey... However it was still great. I added double basil thyme oregano and parsly.... Also added rosemary and dried lemon peel Probably 4x as much garlic I eyed the wine. Also which I really liked was replacing half the cod with salmon adding calamari and also adding....ITALIAN SAUSAGE! Sorry my review is all unorganized btw >.>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Perfect. I added 2-8 ounce jars of clam juice and did not add any water. Used precooked clams/mussels and added them for the last minute or so just to heat them. Also added about 1/4 cup more wine to the mix. My husband and his friend who was visiting went back for seconds and asked if I would make it again soon. Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsayce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Yum, I love this stuff. But my recipe calls for 3/4 tsp crushed red pepper flakes to add some heat to it. Saw a how too video to make on foodwishes.com I also let it boil down a little bit more so it is not a soup but a sauce. I boil some linguine which I top with the cioppino and fresh grated parmesan cheese. Serve with a fresh salad and crusty bread or garlic bread. finish the meal with a mix of fresh cut up fruit like: pineapple, mango, strawberries and papaya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Schanhals

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I made it with only scallops and halved the recipe -- it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I have used this site for years,cooked hundreds of recipes,and NEVER reviewed any of them.....except for now.....THIS RECIPE IS AMAZING!!!!!!After reading the reviews I eliminated the water and substitued it with a bottle of clam juice.I used 2 extra cloves of garlic(cuz i love it),and for the tomatoes used 1 large can crushed and 2 14.5 cans italian stewed.This recipe is expensive but sooooooooooo worth it!Def. a recipe for when you want to show off your culinary skills!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Fabulous!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Outstanding recipe!! Made a few personal twists on the original, but a great recipe overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdg78

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Fantastic! I doubled the herbs and added quite a bit more stock (because the fishy broth is my favorite part!). First time I've ever made Ciopinno, and it was a lot easier than I had anticipated. Enjoyed it with some crusty bread from Trader Joe's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Encino, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I followed the recipe to a "t"...the next time I think I will use olive oil instead of the butter and clam juice instead of the water. We added about 1/2 cup more wine and salt to get the flavor where we were happy with it. Super base recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States