Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I have used this site for years,cooked hundreds of recipes,and NEVER reviewed any of them.....except for now.....THIS RECIPE IS AMAZING!!!!!!After reading the reviews I eliminated the water and substitued it with a bottle of clam juice.I used 2 extra cloves of garlic(cuz i love it),and for the tomatoes used 1 large can crushed and 2 14.5 cans italian stewed.This recipe is expensive but sooooooooooo worth it!Def. a recipe for when you want to show off your culinary skills!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Fabulous!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Outstanding recipe!! Made a few personal twists on the original, but a great recipe overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdg78

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Fantastic! I doubled the herbs and added quite a bit more stock (because the fishy broth is my favorite part!). First time I've ever made Ciopinno, and it was a lot easier than I had anticipated. Enjoyed it with some crusty bread from Trader Joe's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Encino, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I followed the recipe to a "t"...the next time I think I will use olive oil instead of the butter and clam juice instead of the water. We added about 1/2 cup more wine and salt to get the flavor where we were happy with it. Super base recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this the other day and was so good. I did not put in the mussles or the cod but put in squid and was fab!!!! will make again.. Put it over Spagetti... delish....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! This is the perfect recipe for a seafood lover on a chilly day. I made this per the recipe (cut down a bit for fewer servings) and was not dissappointed. It is a bit on the expensive side if you don't live near the coast, but well worth it for the unmatched flavor. It's super easy to make and very hearty and filling with tons of seafood - without an overly fishy flavor. I'll definately be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
awesome!! i used my immersion blender on the mixture before i put in any seafood and the result was a velvety stew with lots on flavor. i will definitely make this again, and serve with the italian bread (bread machine) recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryyyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Fabulous! My family really enjoyed .... I did not add water though .. doesn't need it. Instead of using just crabmeat I added whole crab legs ... will be making this again! I wouldn't add cod fillets either ... it doesn't hold up well. I did add at the last minute and it still didn't rubbery. Next time I cook this I will cook cod on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Really good , I added double the wine and no water also next time I will add 1/2 the oregano I scooped some out. I like the diced tomatoes instead of stewed and clam juice instead of chk broth :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States