Cinnasweet Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Loved it! I made these this morning after carving our pumpkins last night. I did as another user said and limited the time to 7 minutes each time instead of 15, and also used wax paper on the pan...turned out great!! Thanx so much for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
These were so tasty. I made them just as directed except I put them in a 350 degree oven for an hour. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I used butter instead of margarine and cut the amount to 1/4 cup. I used a Pampered Chef cinnamon sprinkles and wished I had used more. My husband and I thought they turned out delicious. A very tasty and addicting snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
These taste great!! I was very surprised at how good and crispy a sweet Pumpkin seed could taste. I only had 1 cup of seeds to work with and I ran the oven at 325, checking the seeds every ten minutes. I will definitly be making more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
horrible awful burned I should have read the reviews first, no saving them, now my house smells like burnt sugar and pumpkin seeds, yuk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
great flavor, but mine burned a bit - I had to turn the heat to 300, and they worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I followed this recipe and my whole family loved it. I had no problems with the seeds burning. I have to buy a pumpkin and do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This is too much heat and/or cooking time. The coating charred before the second 15 min. was up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I made two types of pumpkin seeds this morning--this one and the Spiced Pumpkin Seeds on this site. We prefer these seeds because it has that salty/sweet thing going on. But I do have a couple problems with the recipe. First, be sure to to use a dark pan. I used one dark pan and one light colored metal pan, and the dark one definitely browned the seeds better. Second, way too much butter--the seeds were seriously swimming in it; I would cut it in half next time. Lastly, the temperature is too high--I ended up cooking mine for 1 hour at 300. I did end up having to break them apart after I pulled them out because they stuck together like peanut brittle (although not quite as hard). But their redeeming quality is they actually taste good--although now I'm dealing with little greasy fingers! UPDATE 10/09: Made these again. This time I cooked @ 300 for 45 minutes. Taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I wish I had paid more attention to the reviews! (There were only 2 of them when I made this recipe.) The oven temp on this recipe is obviously way too high, especially compared to other toasted pumpkin seed recipes. That should have thrown a red flag for me, but I didn't trust my instincts, and instead followed the recipe, only to end up with burned seeds. Too bad, I really liked the idea of a sweet alternative to a seasonal favorite. Maybe I'll try again next year with a 275 degree oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States