Cinnasweet Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was my first time making pumpkin seeds, so was a little nervous. Even with using the 7-minute intervals previously suggested, some of the seeds still tasted a little burned after only cooking for about 30 min. Will either reduce baking time or temp next time, but the overall flavor of the seeds was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This is very good and addictive. I put some cummin and cheyanne. I put wax paper on the bottom and stirred every 7 minutes. The temp was 275 for one hour. Also, as soon as the seeds are done remove them from the wax paper and put them in a bowl to cool. Reminded me of a mix of kettle corn and carmel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I was so excited to try this recipe. It sounded great, was highly rated, and smelled amazing...at first. I didn't read the reviews until I was 45 minutes in to the cook time, and they burned sometime between 30 and 45 minutes. I am so disappointed! It's not as if I can rush out and get more seeds for the recipe. I think this would be an amazing recipe, and I plan to make it again next year, but I will either cook it for much less time or, more likely, an hour at 275.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I varied this one a bit-- added some pumpkin pie spice, a pinch of cayenne pepper, and a pinch of cumin, just for an enhancement of spice to the sweet. And I cut the cooking time down significantly, too. I waited to put on the extra sugar until they were done but still warm and sticky. Thanks-- They were wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurielicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This recipe was very good! The seeds had the perfect balance of sugar and cinnamon. I followed the recipe very closely, except I used butter instead of margarine and I baked the seeds at 275 in three 15 minute intervals. After the third time, I turned the oven up to 350 and baked for another thirty minutes, stirring every ten minutes. Once you turn the temperature up, you really have to keep checking on the seeds, otherwise they will burn (I almost burned mine, but caught them just in time)! Overall, this recipe is a very yummy halloween treat. I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kira Davidson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
i love these. I made them as directed EXCEPT i only cut the butter in 1/2. Other than that i love these. I will make these every year, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Loved it! I made these this morning after carving our pumpkins last night. I did as another user said and limited the time to 7 minutes each time instead of 15, and also used wax paper on the pan...turned out great!! Thanx so much for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
These were so tasty. I made them just as directed except I put them in a 350 degree oven for an hour. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I used butter instead of margarine and cut the amount to 1/4 cup. I used a Pampered Chef cinnamon sprinkles and wished I had used more. My husband and I thought they turned out delicious. A very tasty and addicting snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
These taste great!! I was very surprised at how good and crispy a sweet Pumpkin seed could taste. I only had 1 cup of seeds to work with and I ran the oven at 325, checking the seeds every ten minutes. I will definitly be making more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States