Cinnasweet Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
My husband and I made these seeds last night and we took some of the suggestions by lowering the heat to 350 and watched them closely. I made 2 different kind of seeds and these were the success the other seeds were horrible. My husband says they can stand to be sweeter, I think they need more cinnamon. I will most deffinately make these seeds again. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I wanted to respond to the comments about the cooking temperature and time... I bake these on my Pampered Chef jelly roll stone... and so the high temp and the time work out perfectly - when cooking on stones, you can cook things FOREVER without them burning. If you're using a different pan, obviously, you need to watch the seeds carefully. Sounds like the general consensus is that 275 to 300 degrees is working well for most people - and checking often, (which you have to do to stir them anyway) is another key to success with this recipe. I'm glad many of you have enjoyed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
These were quite tasty, easy to make and made the kitchen smell good while they toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I dunno - maybe I am not a pumpkin seed fan - too much work to get to the meat, and unlike some, I do not like to eat the shell. I am giving 4 stars though because I liked the sugar coating - it is tasty. (I had a lot of seeds, so I made some of this, some of the "Spiced Pumpkin Seeds" and some of the "Roasted Pumpkin Seeds.")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was my first time making pumpkin seeds, so was a little nervous. Even with using the 7-minute intervals previously suggested, some of the seeds still tasted a little burned after only cooking for about 30 min. Will either reduce baking time or temp next time, but the overall flavor of the seeds was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This is very good and addictive. I put some cummin and cheyanne. I put wax paper on the bottom and stirred every 7 minutes. The temp was 275 for one hour. Also, as soon as the seeds are done remove them from the wax paper and put them in a bowl to cool. Reminded me of a mix of kettle corn and carmel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I was so excited to try this recipe. It sounded great, was highly rated, and smelled amazing...at first. I didn't read the reviews until I was 45 minutes in to the cook time, and they burned sometime between 30 and 45 minutes. I am so disappointed! It's not as if I can rush out and get more seeds for the recipe. I think this would be an amazing recipe, and I plan to make it again next year, but I will either cook it for much less time or, more likely, an hour at 275.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I varied this one a bit-- added some pumpkin pie spice, a pinch of cayenne pepper, and a pinch of cumin, just for an enhancement of spice to the sweet. And I cut the cooking time down significantly, too. I waited to put on the extra sugar until they were done but still warm and sticky. Thanks-- They were wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurielicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This recipe was very good! The seeds had the perfect balance of sugar and cinnamon. I followed the recipe very closely, except I used butter instead of margarine and I baked the seeds at 275 in three 15 minute intervals. After the third time, I turned the oven up to 350 and baked for another thirty minutes, stirring every ten minutes. Once you turn the temperature up, you really have to keep checking on the seeds, otherwise they will burn (I almost burned mine, but caught them just in time)! Overall, this recipe is a very yummy halloween treat. I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kira Davidson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
i love these. I made them as directed EXCEPT i only cut the butter in 1/2. Other than that i love these. I will make these every year, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States