Cinnasweet Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Husband: Hey, are the pumpkin seeds done yet? Me: Ummmm.... they're in the oven. Husband: What?!? Since when do pumpkin seeds take two hours to cook? Me: Well...this is the second batch... Husband: What happened to the first batch? Me: I sorta... well, ate them all... Husband: (stunned silence) I halved the recipe and baked them at 300, then checked them periodically until they were the crispness that I like them at. Super yummy; the taste reminds me of kettle corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadbury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
this recipes is definitely a 5 star if you follow my advice: 1) Bake at 7 minute intervals, NOT 15. 2) Do not decrease temperature. The temperature was fine, it was the length that was the problem. 3)After you take them out, sprinkle salt and brown sugar on them. Bake for a minute or two more, and VOILA! Perfect-o pumpkin seeds!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
The seeds ended up burnt. I'm bummed that I ruined my seeds by using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
smelled so good while cooking. went to garage for a minute and came back with house full os smoke! totally burnt the heck outta the seed. i think these need to roast for about 1/2 the time, as I was not even 2/3 way through cooking per recipe. will try again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I too should have read the reviews on oven temp and for how long to bake my seeds!!! They turned out burnt :( I will be using this recipe again how ever cause the one or two that i was able to taste with out chard-ness was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estrella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Very Good! I reduced temp to 300F convection bake and followed the recipe as written. The amount of butter was perfect. They are crisp and delicious. Those who ended up with lots of extra butter perhaps didn't have the full 4 cups of seeds?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
My husband and I made these seeds last night and we took some of the suggestions by lowering the heat to 350 and watched them closely. I made 2 different kind of seeds and these were the success the other seeds were horrible. My husband says they can stand to be sweeter, I think they need more cinnamon. I will most deffinately make these seeds again. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I wanted to respond to the comments about the cooking temperature and time... I bake these on my Pampered Chef jelly roll stone... and so the high temp and the time work out perfectly - when cooking on stones, you can cook things FOREVER without them burning. If you're using a different pan, obviously, you need to watch the seeds carefully. Sounds like the general consensus is that 275 to 300 degrees is working well for most people - and checking often, (which you have to do to stir them anyway) is another key to success with this recipe. I'm glad many of you have enjoyed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
These were quite tasty, easy to make and made the kitchen smell good while they toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I dunno - maybe I am not a pumpkin seed fan - too much work to get to the meat, and unlike some, I do not like to eat the shell. I am giving 4 stars though because I liked the sugar coating - it is tasty. (I had a lot of seeds, so I made some of this, some of the "Spiced Pumpkin Seeds" and some of the "Roasted Pumpkin Seeds.")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States