Cinnasweet Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
white sugar is a BAD idea. I felt like it was a bad idea from the start and I should have listened to my instinct. They were doing great and smelling amazing until the first coat of white sugar went on...they black smoke started rolling out of the oven within minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylorville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianola, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I wish I had read the reviews before making this recipe with my son's pumpkin seeds! The oven temp was way too high and the cook time was way too long. I ended up with burnt seeds within 25 minutes! I'd recommend an oven temp of 275 degrees max. My 5-year old was so sad that mom burnt his seeds! Too bad. We were looking forward to trying a different recipe this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These were good. I added a little more white sugar at the end for more sweetness. Also, I will not cook them as long next time. They almost burned on me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Foxfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Excellent recipe...I've placed a link to it on my Roasted Pumpkin Seed Recipes page.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aslan's Pride

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Great recipe! Only had 2 cups of seeds from the pumpkins and I did boil them in salt water for @ 20 minutes. Completely dried them and followed the directions exactly EXCEPT lowered the temp of the oven to @ 275 degrees, just like everyone else who reviewed this suggested. Next year all of the seeds will be used for this recipe. Happy Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I so should have read the reviews before making this, what a huge disappointment. I followed the recipe and the directions to a 'T' and I think that was my first problem. I took them out of the oven the last time and they smelled okay. Then I ate one once they cooled, yeah it tasted so burnt. I won't be recommending this recipe or using it ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These are pretty easy, and pretty good...however. wouldn't anything be good if it's buttered and covered in cinnamon, sugar and brown sugar? haha...it's a nice change in snack..and better than throwing out all the seeds..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Amazing!!!! I lowered the oven temp. to just 300 and omitted the salt. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIZARDREDFOX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Haledon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I WILL MAKE THEM EVERY YEAR!!!!!! I wish i could give this 4 1/2 they are delicious!! I only had 1 1/2c seeds so I did what some of the other reviews said and cut the butter to 2T and kept the rest of the ingredients the same. Cooked them at 275 stirring every 10min, and they came out great!!! The only thing that bugs me is that they do stick together when they are cooled because of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These were very good. A nice change from the savory seeds I always make. I had half the seeds, so I used a little less margarine, but all of the remaining ingredients. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States