Cinnasweet Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Great recipe! Second year I've used this recipe. Added some cayenne pepper this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This recipe looks sooo yummy!!! I followed the directions to a T, but all I got was a burned mess. I did not read other reviews. I'm not a quitter and will be trying this again, maybe adjust my oven temp. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!! God bless you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
After reading the reviews, I attempted to make these seeds and checking them every seven minutes instead of fifteen but between the two roasting rotations where you add the white sugar, it took them less than three minutes to completely burn. My entire batch was ruined so keep a close eye on them. They smelled wonderful while baking though. I will try this recipe again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This recipe was awesome! I had read a few of the reviews and cut the cooking time down to 7 min intervals. My kids went nuts for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
We loved this, but I read through the comments before I made it and cooked it at a lower temp and watched it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
VERY GOOD! TOSSED EVERYTHING TOGETHER BAKE 300 DEGREES FOR 40 MIN TOSSED WITH WHITE SUGAR BAKED FOR 20 MIN LONG. THEY WILL STICK TOGETHER IF YOU DONT HAVE THEM IN A SINGLE LAYER BUT BREAK UP EASILY. WILL SURELY MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I followed this recipe to a T and my seeds came out looking and tasting like burnt popcorn kernels- very disappointing. Especially after I spent 30 minutes picking the seeds out of the pumpkin goo. Just ignore the time on the recipe and divide it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
They tasted really great but I changed the oven temp to 300.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
These are great! They are pumpkin seeds, follow your instincts. If you think they are done then they are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr-E

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States