Cinnasweet Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Mine ended up burnt. I halved the recipe, though I think the temperature would have been too high regardless. I'll make them again but pay closer attention to the temperature and stirring interval.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
ALL my seeds were ruined, Burnt to a crisp!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wmcksmith
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
If you love wasting an hour of your time and burning your entire supply of pumpkin seeds then this recipe is for you! I should have known better than put the temp at 350 (just figured that this person knew what they were talking about.) I have made sugar cinnamon pecans numerous times and they always come out perfect. The temperature is way too high. I'd try the same recipe at 200 degrees IF I HAD MORE SEEDS! I posted the picture of the burnt seeds for everyone to see
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I followed your recipe to a T and I wish I would have read the reviews, but since most of them were above 3 stars I figured I was in the clear. An hour at that temperature is way too long, and even though they didn't completely burn, they tasted terrible. DO NOT cook them for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Great recipe! Second year I've used this recipe. Added some cayenne pepper this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This recipe looks sooo yummy!!! I followed the directions to a T, but all I got was a burned mess. I did not read other reviews. I'm not a quitter and will be trying this again, maybe adjust my oven temp. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!! God bless you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
After reading the reviews, I attempted to make these seeds and checking them every seven minutes instead of fifteen but between the two roasting rotations where you add the white sugar, it took them less than three minutes to completely burn. My entire batch was ruined so keep a close eye on them. They smelled wonderful while baking though. I will try this recipe again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This recipe was awesome! I had read a few of the reviews and cut the cooking time down to 7 min intervals. My kids went nuts for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
We loved this, but I read through the comments before I made it and cooked it at a lower temp and watched it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States