Cinnasweet Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by wmcksmith
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
If you love wasting an hour of your time and burning your entire supply of pumpkin seeds then this recipe is for you! I should have known better than put the temp at 350 (just figured that this person knew what they were talking about.) I have made sugar cinnamon pecans numerous times and they always come out perfect. The temperature is way too high. I'd try the same recipe at 200 degrees IF I HAD MORE SEEDS! I posted the picture of the burnt seeds for everyone to see
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I followed your recipe to a T and I wish I would have read the reviews, but since most of them were above 3 stars I figured I was in the clear. An hour at that temperature is way too long, and even though they didn't completely burn, they tasted terrible. DO NOT cook them for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Great recipe! Second year I've used this recipe. Added some cayenne pepper this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This recipe looks sooo yummy!!! I followed the directions to a T, but all I got was a burned mess. I did not read other reviews. I'm not a quitter and will be trying this again, maybe adjust my oven temp. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!! God bless you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
After reading the reviews, I attempted to make these seeds and checking them every seven minutes instead of fifteen but between the two roasting rotations where you add the white sugar, it took them less than three minutes to completely burn. My entire batch was ruined so keep a close eye on them. They smelled wonderful while baking though. I will try this recipe again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This recipe was awesome! I had read a few of the reviews and cut the cooking time down to 7 min intervals. My kids went nuts for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
We loved this, but I read through the comments before I made it and cooked it at a lower temp and watched it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
VERY GOOD! TOSSED EVERYTHING TOGETHER BAKE 300 DEGREES FOR 40 MIN TOSSED WITH WHITE SUGAR BAKED FOR 20 MIN LONG. THEY WILL STICK TOGETHER IF YOU DONT HAVE THEM IN A SINGLE LAYER BUT BREAK UP EASILY. WILL SURELY MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I followed this recipe to a T and my seeds came out looking and tasting like burnt popcorn kernels- very disappointing. Especially after I spent 30 minutes picking the seeds out of the pumpkin goo. Just ignore the time on the recipe and divide it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States