Cinnamon Yogurt Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
backed off the cinnamon...otherwise was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Amazing! Used only about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Too much cinnamon? No way! This dip is packed with flavor, I'm just sad I didn't find this recipe a long time ago. I found this is great to make for parties, for a late night snack ('cause it satisfies my sweet tooth), a breakfast side, and best yet for my daughter lunch with apples! I made the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
As written this recipe would have to be a two star, maybe even the dreaded one star because the large amount of cinnamon would be inedible to me. I decreased the cinnamon by half (used a half tablespoon) and it was still overpowering and left an unpleasant "dry" feeling in my mouth. I should also perhaps mention I am an avid lover of cinnamon, but not like this! I think if I were to try this again, I would use only a teaspoon or so of cinnamon and also use greek yogurt as the regular kind was somewhat thin for a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
As written, I think the cinnamon would have been too much. Like others suggested, I cut it down to 1 teaspoon, and it was fabulous! It was a touch too sweet as well, so I may reduce the sugar/honey if I continue to use regular vanilla yogurt, although it would probably counter the greek yogurt's richness should I try that next time. Can't wait to experiment though! Never thought about putting these ingredients together but they were wonderful! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
W-A-A-A-Y too much cinnamon. I agree with the other reviewers, cut back to a "maximum" of 1 tsp or less to start and adjust according to your taste preference. Also, I think the dip's texture would be greatly enhanced by using vanilla Greek yogurt with a denser consistency, since this was a little on the runny side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
If you follow this recipe with the amount of cinnamon, you totally have added way to much, as I found out. There is soo much cinnamon in such a small batch of dip, that we found our selves saying the dip was drying our palates. I made it twice and the 2nd batch at half the required amount of cinnamon...way way much better. And enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I really want to give this 5 stars but can't because of the amount of cinnamon called for. Surely, it's too much, and I love cinnamon! I cut the recipe in half and used only 1/2 tsp. cinnamon (should have been 1.5 tsp.) However, play with the amount to suit your own taste because this cinnamon yogurt dip is delicious on fruit and makes a wonderful snack or even healthy dessert for after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Really good and so easy. It's great along side sweet potato chips. It would make a great fruit dip as well. I'll definitely make this one again. I didn't have honey on hand, so I substituted about 3/4 the amount of agave. Next time I'd cut down the cinnamon a lot. I'm wondering if the recipe intended to call for a teaspoon rather than a tablespoon. It's still tasty, but all the cinnamon added a slightly weird texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Perfect recipe for a quick fruit dip! I got the task of making a fruit tray for my daughter's first grade class, and while most kids will eat fruit, I wanted to give them a slightly sweet tasty dip that didn't use confectioners sugar or whipped cream. So good. I used a half tbsp of cinnamon and local tangerine honey. It is being served with fresh pineapple, blueberries, seedless red grapes, kiwi and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilmarnock, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States