Cinnamon-Topped Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I swapped the topping for a sprinkling of brown sugar and cinnamon. Delicious recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Amazing! Used canola oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaybubbles99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
So yummy! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Love this recipe. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Love this! I use applesauce instead of oil to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I altered the recipe a bit - using 1/2 cup strawberries and 1-1/2 rhubarb. For the topping, I also just sprinkled on the cinnamon and sugar without the butter. VERY light muffins - but delicious. I filled them to the top - but they spread out on the pan instead of rising up. Would recommend filling only 3/4 full next time. Would also like to try substituting some whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristinaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chehalis, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Outstandingly moist and flavourful muffins! I added extra rhubarb for more tang, and a cup of chopped strawberry for sweetness, then I omitted the topping. Four dozen muffins disappeared in less than 24 hours. A huge hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Southampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
These muffins are the perfect balance of tart & sweet... love them! I didn't have fresh rhubarb, so I took a chance on frozen. The bag of frozen rhubarb I bought had large chunks, so I defrosted the rhubarb and tried to chop it as best I could, draining the puddle of juice that came out. I was worried they'd be dry as a result, but they were super moist! If I use frozen again, I'm thinking maybe I could chop them frozen in the blender first as it is NOT easy chopping defrosted watery rhubarb. Bottom line: these muffins are AMAZING, even if all you have is frozen rhubarb. I followed the recipe and was very happy to find out that the cinnamon sugar topping topped 24 muffins exactly! Many recipes seem to overdo the topping and I end up with a lot extra, but not this one - no waste here! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Super tasting muffin! Family devoured them in no time at all! I am now making a double batch for hubby to bring (some) to work! Kids want some for here to, you know:) Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
LOVED! Used 2% milk, 1 cup of Whole wheat flour 1- 1/2 white, and it was AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States