Cinnamon-Topped Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
the topping is a good touch to an already tasty muffin. i recommend making more topping than the recipe suggests, because it's hard to be conservative. on the other hand, a lot of topping makes the muffin top somewhat brittle and prone to falling apart. i used dried buttermilk (1/4 c. plus 1 c. water)and also used 2tsp cinnamon instead of 1tsp in the main recipe, but this is only because i like big flavor and double spice amounts in a lot of baked desserts. the extra cinnamon does not take away from the rhubarb flavor, which is pleasantly tart. also, i grow my own rhubarb, so it's extra satisfying to find another good use for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Excellent muffins. Great taste and very moist. I did add more sugar to the streusel topping, but that was the only change. The kids even liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Well Joy Toso this is an absolutely wonderfully moist and delicious recipe. Refreshing and fast. No need for changes, just bake and gobble up these yummy treats. Than you for sharing Joy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Made for Father's Day morning. Yummy! and easy. Great to have another thing to do with rhubarb besides pie, cake and jam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Excellent recipe. Have forwarded this recipe to several friends. I made 12 muffins instead of 24 so I doubled the cooking time. Instead of buttermilk, I used 1 Tablespoon of lemon juice and filled the cup with 2% milk. For topping I used my own sugar, cinnamon combination, no butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Excellent use for rhubarb. I changed it up a bit by adding the same amount of strawberries and an extra teaspoon of cinnamon. I've made this recipe for the people I work with and they keep begging for more, so do my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sassycowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Yummy!!! These muffins are fantastic.I made them for a function and people just raved about them. I also added a small apple, grated, only because i had one spare, and changed the brown sugar in the muffin to half white and half brown I will be baking these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warragul, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
A very delicious muffin and moist too. I did bake it about 10 minutes longer than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I am always looking for new rhubarb recipes and this one is a keeper. My family really enjoyed this recipe--even my young children who aren't crazy about rhubarb. The topping really "makes" the recipe. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-89 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States