Cinnamon-Topped Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
These were very tasty, but I think I would bake them less time next time, they were a little dry and difficult to get out of the muffin papers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Wowza! I love these muffins. The sweetness of the cinnamon-sugar topping and the tartness of the rhubarb is a fabulous combination. They are moist and light and just perfect! The only thing I might change is to add more rhubarb next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmelanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Pretty good--I added a few fresh strawberries to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Very good recipe, I added oats to the topping and made it in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
very tasty! I used whole wheat flour instead of white & it was delicious. I ended up baking them for about 10 min longer. I also recommend making sure you grease the muffin tin well if you use whole wheat flour. My husband and mother-in-law gobbled these muffins up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Everyone that has tasted these muffins wants the recipe. My husband prefers these over dessert! Easy to make, I do not use paper liners, they slip out of the pan easily if sprayed with cooking spray. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Kleckner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I made this recipe and gave some to a few of my neighbors and everyone LOVED them! The brown sugar base is a really great combination with the cinnamon and rhubarb. Warning...you may not be able to stop eating these!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Sorry, no wow here. I did not have store bought buttermilk. I added lemon to my milk. I added pecans to the topping. Just ok. I will try these again with real buttermilk and hope the results wil be as good as the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
A great way to use fresh rhubarb - and this recipe does make lots of muffins, so I froze some for later consumption. In place of the buttermilk, I used 1 tbsp of white vinegar, and filled to one cup with 2 % milk. I appreciate the recipe, Joy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
These were terrific. I added a few chopped strawberries that I had leftover and other than that followed the recipe to a tee. These were moist, and a great way to use up all the rhubarb we have leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States