Cinnamon-Topped Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
These were very tasty, but I think I would bake them less time next time, they were a little dry and difficult to get out of the muffin papers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Wowza! I love these muffins. The sweetness of the cinnamon-sugar topping and the tartness of the rhubarb is a fabulous combination. They are moist and light and just perfect! The only thing I might change is to add more rhubarb next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmelanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Pretty good--I added a few fresh strawberries to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Very good recipe, I added oats to the topping and made it in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
very tasty! I used whole wheat flour instead of white & it was delicious. I ended up baking them for about 10 min longer. I also recommend making sure you grease the muffin tin well if you use whole wheat flour. My husband and mother-in-law gobbled these muffins up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Everyone that has tasted these muffins wants the recipe. My husband prefers these over dessert! Easy to make, I do not use paper liners, they slip out of the pan easily if sprayed with cooking spray. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Kleckner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I made this recipe and gave some to a few of my neighbors and everyone LOVED them! The brown sugar base is a really great combination with the cinnamon and rhubarb. Warning...you may not be able to stop eating these!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Sorry, no wow here. I did not have store bought buttermilk. I added lemon to my milk. I added pecans to the topping. Just ok. I will try these again with real buttermilk and hope the results wil be as good as the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
A great way to use fresh rhubarb - and this recipe does make lots of muffins, so I froze some for later consumption. In place of the buttermilk, I used 1 tbsp of white vinegar, and filled to one cup with 2 % milk. I appreciate the recipe, Joy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
These were terrific. I added a few chopped strawberries that I had leftover and other than that followed the recipe to a tee. These were moist, and a great way to use up all the rhubarb we have leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States