Cinnamon-Topped Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Thank you for such a good recipe!!! My whole family just loves the flavor of these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
These muffins are great! The topping really makes them. I threw in some strawberries and put finely chopped walnuts in the topping. I have made them twice and shared them with friends both times. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
These were so good and moist. Will make again. Fresh rhubarb is best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
The taste was there!! Awesome! However, I used about 2/3 rhubard I had frozen (and then thawed and drained) and about 1/3 worth of fresh rhubarb. Dont know if it was becuase of that or not....What was weird about it was that as soon as they started baking, the centers (where the cinnamon topping was) sunk down into the cupcake instead of rising! So they looked kinda funny, the second batch didnt do it as bad, was it heat? was it the previously frozen rhubard? Dunno? But will try again with all fresh rhubarb and see what happens. Again, the taste was great! Reminded me of a cinnmon doughnut from the cider mill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
These muffins are soooooooo good. Moist and tender. I substitued Brown Sugar Splenda using 3/4 C. and they are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eric
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Both of my young kids loved these muffins, as did the wife and myself. I'm curious about making muffins with a more prevalent rhubarb flavor, so next time I may add more rhubarb to the mix, or cut back slightly on the brown sugar and cinnamon. I'd suggest a few extra minutes of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Delicious! Could add more rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This is a great recipe. I added about 3/4 cup of chopped walnuts, but that was the only change I made. These muffins have a really nice texture and they're delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
My wife made these muffins the other night and they were fantastic. What was particularly good about them was the contrast between the tartness of the rhubarb and the sweetness of the muffin. Best hot out of the oven, but wonderful for days after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I cut this in half, for just my family. The recipe then called for half of an egg. I upped it to one egg, upped the buttermilk to a half cup and added two envelopes of strawberries and cream instant oatmeal, for texture. (I have MANY boxes on hand from a great sale this last summer.) I also added a half tsp. of baking powder and a half tsp. of nutmeg. Smells wonderful. I'll update how the family liked them tomorrow morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States