Cinnamon-Topped Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Loved them! Daycare kids enjoyed them and I have a very picky kid and he even devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I liked these quite a bit. They were not a favorite among my group of friends, but I don't think that's the recipe's fault, I think my friends just aren't overly fond of rhubarb. This recipe made a lot -- I got 48 mini muffins and 5 regular sized muffins. My husband thought they were a little tart but I thought they were quite sweet, even the bites that had big amounts of rhubarb in them. I added oatmeal to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
These are excellent muffins! A great way to use up rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
the taste was good but presentation was bad they didn't raise at all and hardly came out of the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I made these muffins and they were very easy and fast to make. They tasted delicious. Very definately a five star muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Odessa, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
GREAT RECIPE! but, i cooked them at altittude; and found that it worked much, much better to add the topping two minutes before the muffins come out of the oven, because the topping ate right thru the middle of them in the baking process when prepared verbatum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Fantastic as a light summer desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Great recipe! I have made this several times. I found that when I left the butter out of the topping and just sprinkled with cinnamon/sugar mixture, they turned out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Absolutely delicious!!! Thought i had vanilla extract, but i just couldn't find it. Didn't want to go back to the store so I used almond extract instead. Can't compare these to a batch w/vanilla extract but almond did work out. Can't put these muffins down they taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiwiOz0708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Very nice muffin. I made a double batch and gave them to neighbours and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States