Cinnamon-Topped Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These are definitely good. I added 1.5 tsp baking powder and left off the topping for half of the muffins since the half that I did put it on went rather flat. I think it would be better with just the cinnamon sugar mixture sprinkled on top (without the butter). The muffins without the topping had the nice domed tops. Overall, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
These muffins are amazing!! I added a little more rhubarb but otherwise no changes. The are very moist and the topping is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Flavor is good ... but these muffins tested done, but were still raw in the middle. The topping sank down into the middle of the muffin. The muffins didn't rise much and were difficult to remove from the pan. (Baking at high altitude - 5,000 feet ... don't usually need to adjust muffin recipes, but perhaps this one needs it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These muffins are awesome. Great way to use up some of that rhubarb! The only issue that I have with these is that the cinnamon topping was just a big lump in the center of my muffins, which is easy enough to fix. Next time I make these I wont melt the butter for the topping just mash it up cold with a fork like you do with other struesal toppings. May add a bit of flour to the topping too? Overall excellent recipe that we really enjoyed. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
These are awesome. Thanks for sharing. I didn't have buttermilk so I used 1 cup 1% milk & 2 T. vinegar and they are light and airy...yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Sadly we only had 1 cup of Rhubarb. I also have never made anything Rhubarb. My girls and I followed the recipe exactly (except the Rhubarb) and it was fantastic! I only wish there was more Rhubarb! Moist and delicious!!! The best muffins I have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
My kids went nuts over these. They love Rhubarb anything. I have passed this recipe on to a few people now, its a keeper for sure. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Senlac, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yvonne
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
As others have said, these muffins came out perfectly! I will be making these again, they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I made this recipe last weekend and they were fantastic! I added about 1/2 c. chopped pecans to the sugar topping ingredients which was great. This weekend I made it again but instead of making muffins I put it in a 9x9 inch baking pan and made them like a coffee cake. Awesome! Everyone asked me for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chermeco

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
my kitchen smelled wonderful making these muffins...and they taste as good as they smell...I am eating one warm as I write this...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States