Cinnamon-Topped Rhubarb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I swapped the topping for a sprinkling of brown sugar and cinnamon. Delicious recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Amazing! Used canola oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaybubbles99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
So yummy! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Love this recipe. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Love this! I use applesauce instead of oil to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I altered the recipe a bit - using 1/2 cup strawberries and 1-1/2 rhubarb. For the topping, I also just sprinkled on the cinnamon and sugar without the butter. VERY light muffins - but delicious. I filled them to the top - but they spread out on the pan instead of rising up. Would recommend filling only 3/4 full next time. Would also like to try substituting some whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristinaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chehalis, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Outstandingly moist and flavourful muffins! I added extra rhubarb for more tang, and a cup of chopped strawberry for sweetness, then I omitted the topping. Four dozen muffins disappeared in less than 24 hours. A huge hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Southampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
These muffins are the perfect balance of tart & sweet... love them! I didn't have fresh rhubarb, so I took a chance on frozen. The bag of frozen rhubarb I bought had large chunks, so I defrosted the rhubarb and tried to chop it as best I could, draining the puddle of juice that came out. I was worried they'd be dry as a result, but they were super moist! If I use frozen again, I'm thinking maybe I could chop them frozen in the blender first as it is NOT easy chopping defrosted watery rhubarb. Bottom line: these muffins are AMAZING, even if all you have is frozen rhubarb. I followed the recipe and was very happy to find out that the cinnamon sugar topping topped 24 muffins exactly! Many recipes seem to overdo the topping and I end up with a lot extra, but not this one - no waste here! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Super tasting muffin! Family devoured them in no time at all! I am now making a double batch for hubby to bring (some) to work! Kids want some for here to, you know:) Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
LOVED! Used 2% milk, 1 cup of Whole wheat flour 1- 1/2 white, and it was AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States