Cinnamon Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
We never had cinnamon toast in our house when I was a kid. Friends had us over for brunch when I was about 8, and cinnamon toast was one of the things on the menu for the kids. It was so good! Who knew such a thing existed? When this recipe showed up in my inbox one day, I saved it, and made it tonight to satisfy a sweet cinnamon craving. It is still so good 45 years later! I have a shaker-full of the mix on my counter now. Thank you for sharing this special treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I loved it! I cut down on the sugar til I got the taste I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was good. I will probably fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Nice and easy, thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Thanks for the reminder that sometimes the simplest things are the most fun to share. This is one of my daughter's favorites to this day and she is nineteen. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFowler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I take the ingredients, mix the softened butter with the cinnamon and sugar, slather on the bread and pop into the toaster oven. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TxGriffLover
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
We also use brown sugar instead of white for a different taste..yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
My family loves this!!! It seriously is worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Doolittle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
My mama always mixed the butter, cinnamon and sugar, together, into s spread--like quadruple the amount here--and kept it in a butter keeper. That way it was already to just smear on a hot piece of toast, or as someone suggested, pop it under the broiler, briefly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
My kids love this for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States