Cinnamon Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2005
My mom used to make this for me when I was little. Now I make it all the time for my daughter and it is one of her favorite breakfasts. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
My mom made this for me, I made it for my kids and now I feel guilty just making it for myself! I have never measured out the ingredients but this is a nice treat. My brother is a juvenile diabetic, so we didn't have desserts around my house growing up, but Mom would fix this for me and it would be our "secret".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
Up until a minute ago, I had taken it for granted that EVERYONE knew what cinnamon toast was - and had always eaten it just as I have. I guess I was wrong! =) All three of us kids grew up eating cinnamon toast, mainly as a bedtime snack (with chocolate milk), but also for breakfast. I was fascinated by the reveiwer who said they never even heard of it until a year ago! I'm glad you now have the chance to enjoy it! It's so easy! We always just have a shaker of cinnamon sugar made up ahead of time. Very quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I love to serve this and a big mug of hot chocolate to my kids when they come in from playing in the cold. I admit that I like it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Yummy! Cinnamin toast IS a fantastic treat! Thanks for submitting this "toasty" recipe, Melodi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
I never even heard of this until about a year ago when I had overnight guests stay over after a new years eve party I hosted. In the morning, they demanded that I make this...they're so-called hangover cure. I'm not sure if it helped them but this is very tasty! As a breakfast or snack! Fancy? No...but who cares when it tastes so good! Serve with pancakes or eggs and it's ALMOST like having a cinnamon roll with your meal. Being nostalgic, I served this today with our morning smoothie! MMMMmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I started making this when I was five. Needless to say, I've introduced this breakfast favorite to our kids and they love it as well. Make it easy on yourself and keep your sugar/cinnamon mixture in a shaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
My older son pretty much eats this every morning, there for I do have it concocted in a sugar shaker jar, it could get pretty messy without it ;). Thanks Melodi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
My gramma use to make this for me all the time clear through my childhood and into my adult years LOL. I love it. Sometimes she would make it and then carefully drizzle a little milk over the final product to make it sort of soft and squishy. It is really good. My kids love it now too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Love this! It was always a popular snack in my house when I was growing up. Only diff. we use brown sugar instead of white. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States