Cinnamon Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cooking Momma
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
A childhood favorite...except we broiled ours in the oven for a couple of minutes. My girls love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Momma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I paired this with my son's "famous" scrambled eggs and a fruit smoothie this morning for a quick breakfast. It reminded me of being a kid and Grandma making it for me for breakfast. The kids fell in love with it--I made an extra two servings after they ate the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I remember my grandmother making this for me when I was a kid - I love it to this day especially on a toasted cinnamon raisin bagel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Husband here, not sure what is more amazing, the fact that there are 16 photos submitted,928 folks saved this recipe, or the fact that it is actually a "recipe" that my 11 month old could make:) regardless, cinnamon toast always makes you and me smile.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amycakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is comfort food at its most basic. I gave it 4 stars because I think it's better to do what my Granny and Mom do - Set it up as in the recipe, but then put it under the broiler for a couple minutes until the sugar just starts to bubble and caramelize... it's really good! Poor Man's Cinnabon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I started making this when I was five. Needless to say, I've introduced this breakfast favorite to our kids and they love it as well. Make it easy on yourself and keep your sugar/cinnamon mixture in a shaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This is my 13 month old's favorite breakfast. She would eat it every day if I let her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
My older son pretty much eats this every morning, there for I do have it concocted in a sugar shaker jar, it could get pretty messy without it ;). Thanks Melodi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
This is a much easier and different version of the cinnamon toast I grew up with and now serve to my niece. We always buttered and sprinkled the toast with the cinnamon sugar and THEN toasted it in the oven on an oven-safe cooling rack or broiled it. This creates kind of a crunchy caramelized cinnamon-sugar crust that I associate with cinnamon toast. We tried it this way too (you don't have to watch it so carefully!) and my niece loved it. I think both ways are pretty good and very comforting, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I never had this recipe as a kid, so I found this to be a nice change from my usual toast with peanut butter or just plain butter. For all the reviewers out there saying "Duh, I've been making this since I was 5 months old - Here's a how to boil water recipe for the rest of you dummies," keep in mind that not everyone grew up with the same recipes, and there is a place for basic recipes on this site along with more complex ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States