Cinnamon Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This recipe is hilarious. I saw a photo for this in the contest area and thought it must be a joke. I guess I figured that everyone has done this by the age of 2. I suppose we all have to learn "staple" recipes from somewhere.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
A favorite of mine for years and so much better than toast and jelly! This toaster method is good for when you do not want to deal with watching the oven while broiling (the old fashioned way). The oven broiled is my favorite, but I love it this way, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Love, love, LOVE this recipe. I've been making it since I was about 6 years old. It's really good with a tall, cold glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sconi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This is a childhood treat for me also and I still like it today! But it seems that I remember my mom making it by sprinkling sugar on the buttered bread and then topping it with a few shakes of cinnamon. Then she broiled it until bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
EDIT: Thanks again, Melodi, for reminding me of this....my son has requested it almost daily for since I made it after spotting your recipe!Seeing this recipe reminded me of a treat from childhood, so two of the stars come from that! Here's how I make it: Use 3 tbsp sugar to 1 tsp cinnamon, sprinkle this mixture on buttered bread, and broil on a cookie sheet on the middle oven rack, until sugar is melted and edges just start to brown. Serve with ice cold milk - yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Try putting it butter & sugar side down on a hot griddle for 30 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Carver Clan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This was really a simple and great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Aww, this is what my mom always made me whenever I was at home from school with a cold!! Love it, timeless classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I always used to love cinnamon toast as a kid, but haven't made it in a while. This was a pretty good recipe, although I softened the butter in the microwave before spreading it on the toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States