Cinnamon Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by mommyisblessed
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This was good for your basic Cinnamon toast. 4-5 stars from me. Didnt make any modifictaions (how many can you make lol) Deffinatly need to buy an extra set of shakers and keep this mix handy. Quick, easy and delcious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyisblessed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
My hubby eats this as a dessert. He loves it and I can't make them fast enough for him. It is a good way to use up the last of a loaf of bread about to go bad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Really good snack for late night! (or anytime) I took these and popped them under the broiler though a minute or two until the sugar started to bubble and then served them. (My husband's method of french toast). Fast and easy, satisfies that sugar need too. Plus it's comfort food, I grew up on cinnamon toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Wow, simply amazing and delicious!! I was looking for a quick and simple breakfast just now and this fit the bill. At first, I thought the cinnamon mixture looked like too much for 2 slices, so i only put a little, but after one bite, I ended up dumping the whole thing on the toast. The butter and cinnamon combo gives your mouth a real treat. It's soo good! Will make many many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This recipe is hilarious. I saw a photo for this in the contest area and thought it must be a joke. I guess I figured that everyone has done this by the age of 2. I suppose we all have to learn "staple" recipes from somewhere.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
A favorite of mine for years and so much better than toast and jelly! This toaster method is good for when you do not want to deal with watching the oven while broiling (the old fashioned way). The oven broiled is my favorite, but I love it this way, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Love, love, LOVE this recipe. I've been making it since I was about 6 years old. It's really good with a tall, cold glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sconi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This is a childhood treat for me also and I still like it today! But it seems that I remember my mom making it by sprinkling sugar on the buttered bread and then topping it with a few shakes of cinnamon. Then she broiled it until bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
EDIT: Thanks again, Melodi, for reminding me of this....my son has requested it almost daily for since I made it after spotting your recipe!Seeing this recipe reminded me of a treat from childhood, so two of the stars come from that! Here's how I make it: Use 3 tbsp sugar to 1 tsp cinnamon, sprinkle this mixture on buttered bread, and broil on a cookie sheet on the middle oven rack, until sugar is melted and edges just start to brown. Serve with ice cold milk - yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Try putting it butter & sugar side down on a hot griddle for 30 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Carver Clan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States