Cinnamon Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I never had this recipe as a kid, so I found this to be a nice change from my usual toast with peanut butter or just plain butter. For all the reviewers out there saying "Duh, I've been making this since I was 5 months old - Here's a how to boil water recipe for the rest of you dummies," keep in mind that not everyone grew up with the same recipes, and there is a place for basic recipes on this site along with more complex ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
It is much better if you butter and cinnamon and sugar on the bread and then broil it in the over till it bubbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is similar to something my mom made us as when we were little. She buttered the bread, springkled it with our old brown tupperware cinnamon and sugar shaker, a broiled it in the oven. Very yummy! Thanks for the memories mom! Heather Jane Iowa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Old stand by. Great with hot chocolate. emmmmm very satisfying to the sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This was a great snack in our house growing up; as others have posted, our mother would run it under the broiler before serving, caramelized the sugar a bit....my job was to keep watch so it didn't burn! :-) Thanks for the memories! (I, too, haved passed this treat on to my grandchildren)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Your forgot to toast it under the broiler in the oven, after you put the butter, sugar, and cinnamon on. The sugar melts with the cinnamon and it is really great! Goes from 2 stars to 5 stars when broiled in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
My mom made these when me and my brother were growing up. So good! Thanks for taking me back to those days. I will definately be making these soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
~smiles~ ...I grew up eating this, but my Mom always made it where you had these wonderful 4 'little puddles' of butter in each slice of bread with the cinn-sugar over the entire surface, loved the little butter puddles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I adore cinnamon toast. I eat it at least twice a week and this recipe is pretty much how I make it! I actually keep a shaker container of cinnamon/sugar mixture just for my toast!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I make a large portion of cinnamon & sugar, put it in a shaker & keep it on the counter next to the toaster. It's always ready. I love no brainers. This is the same recipe I used when my kids were little. Oldest son is now 55 so it's been around for a while. Never thought a recipe was necessary. It's like posting a recipe named how to boil water. I also have that one if anyone is interested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States