Cinnamon Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Even better if the bread is homemade and cut into thick slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Thank you Melodi for taking the time to submit your recipe for Cinnamon Toast. It brought back happy memories of my children and later on of my grandchildren enjoying my version of cinnamon toast many years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This has been one of my favorites since I was a young girl. Comfort food doesn't get any simpler. When I want a little something sweet it always does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I never had this recipe as a kid, so I found this to be a nice change from my usual toast with peanut butter or just plain butter. For all the reviewers out there saying "Duh, I've been making this since I was 5 months old - Here's a how to boil water recipe for the rest of you dummies," keep in mind that not everyone grew up with the same recipes, and there is a place for basic recipes on this site along with more complex ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
It is much better if you butter and cinnamon and sugar on the bread and then broil it in the over till it bubbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is similar to something my mom made us as when we were little. She buttered the bread, springkled it with our old brown tupperware cinnamon and sugar shaker, a broiled it in the oven. Very yummy! Thanks for the memories mom! Heather Jane Iowa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Ritzman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Old stand by. Great with hot chocolate. emmmmm very satisfying to the sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This was a great snack in our house growing up; as others have posted, our mother would run it under the broiler before serving, caramelized the sugar a bit....my job was to keep watch so it didn't burn! :-) Thanks for the memories! (I, too, haved passed this treat on to my grandchildren)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Your forgot to toast it under the broiler in the oven, after you put the butter, sugar, and cinnamon on. The sugar melts with the cinnamon and it is really great! Goes from 2 stars to 5 stars when broiled in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
My mom made these when me and my brother were growing up. So good! Thanks for taking me back to those days. I will definately be making these soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States