Cinnamon Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
My family loves this!!! It seriously is worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Doolittle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
My mama always mixed the butter, cinnamon and sugar, together, into s spread--like quadruple the amount here--and kept it in a butter keeper. That way it was already to just smear on a hot piece of toast, or as someone suggested, pop it under the broiler, briefly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
My kids love this for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This reminded me of my Grandmother, who used to make this for me for breakfast before school when I was a kid. I toasted the bread in the toaster first, put butter, sugar and cinnamon, then stuck it under the broiler for about 20 seconds. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Hines Severson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Quick and easy, a snack my youngest son loves when the groceries are running low!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Yummy! Very quick and easy, and a low calorie dessert/snack. I sprinkled about 1 tsp of the cinnamon/sugar mixture on a slice of bread and it was the perfect amount of sweet. I also toasted my bread a second time for 30-60 sec after buttering/sprinkling it. Thank you for this delicious idea! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gikate01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was okay, nothing spectacular. I did take the suggestion of putting it under the broiler at the end for a couple minutes. This is a good quick-fix for those emergency sweet-tooth situations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe. I made a little change to it in that I toasted the bread, and then on a saucer I mixed together aboout a tablespoon of I Can't Believe It's Not Butter, with about a tablespoon of honey and about a teaspoon of ground cinnamon. I mixed it until it was creamy and then I spread the mixture on the toast. It was perfect! Best of all, I ate the toast off of the same saucer I mixed up the honey, cinnamon and butter, so I could mop up the remaining yummy mixture on my toast as I was eating it. Sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irvinetustin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I am very happy to have had stumbled upon this recipe, and I give it a well deserved 5 stars! The fact that somebody took the time to write out this classic "recipe" from my childhood, (I haven't had it in maybe 20 years!) jogged my memory and has allowed me to serve it up as breakfast to my two daughters, 4 and 6. They LOVE it and ask for it often now. So THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieRando

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States