Cinnamon Teacake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I was excited to make it and decided to pour the batter in muffin cups since I didn't have a small pan. After baking for 20 minutes it was still a little soft and gooey but I thought it would firm up. It didn't, and adding the toppings made it seem even more gooey. The flavor was only ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made this for a snack at church and everyone loved it. I made it in a 13x9 Pyrex the night before and did the butter, cinnamon, and sugar topping right before leaving for church. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
The cake was just delicious. For a plain cake, it is full of flavor. Texture and everything is great. If you are using a large square dish, perhaps double the recipe. I used a dish like that, so the batter was about 1.5 cm deep all around and it didn't rise much more than that so it wasn't a very high cake. I took it around to the in-laws place though and they loved it! One of those recipes that get demolished before it has time to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is an interesting recipe--yeah, no eggs and it doesn't rise much. Plus, it's rather sweet and salty, but it does make for a nice little cake. I didn't mix the butter with the sugar then top it again; instead, I just poured butter on top, then sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on top and called it good. I made this for a work get together and it was enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
It was really yummy. Perfect with coffee or tea. I had to bake it for a little extra time so that it would be lest doughy at the bottom. A toothpick came out clean but it still seemed a little mushy at the bottom of the pan so I would recommend baking for the full 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
The recipe is not perfect but if you use common sense and play around as needed this is a delicious and simple cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was delicious and so simple - just as quick and easy as beer bread. I made it in an 8" round pan and added the baking powder/salt to the flour to make the equivalent of self-rising. The flavor was delightful and the texture was perfect. This will definitely become a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lindonut
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindonut
Living In: Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
My family loved the Cinnamon Teacake for breakfast! There are a couple changes I made: I did not have self-rising flour so I added about a teaspoon of baking powder and about 1/4 teaspoon of salt. I also did not have a 6-in cake pan so I used an 8-in and it came out just fine with 16 minutes of bake time. Finally, the second dose of sugar-cinnamon topping is WAY too much in my opinion (that's why I gave it 4 stars). I would reduce by 1/2 or just not use it at all. This recipe is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I did not like this flavor or consistency of this cake. I guess I expected a more dense breadlike cake and this was really small and flat. I love cinnamon and really wanted to like this, but not my cup of tea... My kids did eat it though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

All about Cinnamon

Discover the secrets of this exotic spice.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States