Cinnamon Teacake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
Nice and flavorful - a good flavor that`s not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
Very tasty and simple to make. It's like a snickerdoodle, in cake form. I think that only unsalted butter should be used, though, because I used salted and it came out rather salty. :) The sweetness offset it, though. It was very sweet as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2000
YUMMY! I wasn't sure how it would work since it is so small, but the cake is very rich. I did a light drizzle of a confectioners sugar frosting over the top and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
Very easy and tasty! Only problem I had was figuring out what self-rising flour was. I only had all-purpose, so I added in some salt and baking powder. Worked out fine in the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
This is really nice, I cook it in loaf tins and serve it with butter on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2000
I found only 1 problem with this dish.There wasn't enough. The kids were fighting for seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Really good cake! Just plain butter on top tastes great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
Thanks, Indira! It seems I have tried a thousand egg-free cake recipes since my daughter developed a severe egg allergy. This is the first eggless cake recipe I'll keep. I've tried it twice so far. Best results were when I doubled the recipe and substituted 1 cup of flour, 1 1/2 teaspoons of baking powder and a 1/2 teaspoon of salt for each cup of self-rising flour. A double recipe fills my NordicWare mini-bundt muffin pan, plus a couple of small mini-bundts. The texture was more solid and consistent than recipes that use soy lecithin or potato starch/tapioca substitutes for egg. The cinnamon masks the baking powder flavor just fine. I'm going to try a chocolate version next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
I'd like to have an alternate to this recipe that includes baking soda or baking powder and uses regular flour instead of self-rising flour, which I usually don't keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
It is simple to make, and the texture and taste is wonderful.I added about a teaspoon of vanilla. The second time around I used a fat free margarine, and amazingly enough it turned out just as good. My family loves it, and it's perfect for afterschool or an early morning send off. I don't know how it tastes the next day because it never lasts long enough to find out! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

All about Cinnamon

Discover the secrets of this exotic spice.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States