Cinnamon Teacake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
this is the most terrible thing i've ever baked!! it took me over 30 minutes and it was raw and doughy in the middle but crunchy on top. the flavor wasn't even that good. i dissapointed my whole family when i served it for breakfast and it was a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOVICKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
it doesn't make much, i had to double the recipe. tastes ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
I made this for my son's daycare birthday cake, because he is allergic to eggs. The daycare ladies said it was the only cake they have ever seen all the children eat up entirely, and clamour for more. Its quite high in fat but low in sugar, which isn't such a bad thing for kids, as cakes go. I left off your topping and just put a thin coating of frosting and decorations, and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Made it twice now - and love it! Both times I've made it as stated but because it disappeared so fast the first time I doubled the recipe this time and made two cakes which I sandwiched together with a cream cheese/confectioners sugar frosting. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorne, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This tastes great and is SO easy to prepare! I will definitely try this again, but I'll likely double the butter/sugar/cinnamon spread and completely omit the final topping. I'm hoping that will make the cake really moist and give it a nice topping without being so heavy on the sugar. This time around was a bit too sweet for me - something I NEVER thought possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
Tastes great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
This was very good. It's very easy to spice up if you have the spices on hand. Just add some allspice or pumpkin pie spice. Made a nice snack for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
Delicious cake, a little plain though. Ever time i made it, it would be gone within a half an hour, so i turned it into a two layer cake and made a topping for it by making a third cake and crumbling it up mixing it with a stick of butter, a 1/2 cup of sugar, and 2 teaspoons of cinnamon. It was just what the cake needed. It made it taste a thousand times better. Everyone raves about this, it was a huge hit at work! and very very simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
This cake is wonderful. We were craving sweets and didn't have any eggs! It saved the day! I'm sure it will be a favorite on my list from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
This cake was awesome. I loved it. Although I'm not too good at cooking, this cake was simple and delicious. I accidentally created a topping for it, when i tried to take it out of the pan, half of the bottom fell off :O oops! insted of tossing it, I mixed it in with the butter, cinnamon, sugar topping and made a kind of paste! It was delicious, It made the cake even more moist! I recommend this one for anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

All about Cinnamon

Discover the secrets of this exotic spice.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States