Cinnamon Teacake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This is an absolute favorite in my home, with or without the cinnamon sugar topping..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Easy and very good. I doubled the recipe following another suggestion on here. Altogether that took 15 extra minutes. I might skip the topping next time, as it is good enough without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I doubled the recipe and made (12) cupcakes instead as I did not have a round cake pan. It was VERY sweet- almost too sweet- and I never thought those words would come out of my mouth! I even accidentally left out half a cup of sugar so I can't imagine how sweet it would be with that extra 1/2 cup. So if you double it, be sure you remember to double ALL the measurements in the Directions portion! Also- don't let the 'frosting' set too long or else it will clump. They are probably more than sweet enough without the 'frosting' and topping( which does not need to be doubled for cupcakes!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Really very good! I'm suprised this doesn't have more reviews and 5 stars! Super easy and tasty. Only downside is it makes very little. Next time I will double the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
The Cinnamon Teacake was great! I love the topping sauce! I am excited to make it again. P.S. My wife is sick, and it helped her feel happier!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Didn't rise well at my altitude, but came out more like a thick, moist cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This is delicious. I make it, and loved it so much that I made a large sheet pan of it and donated it for a tea party at my church - everyone loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was delish - tender, moist and very sweet! I baked it in a loaf pan so I had to bake it a little longer (about 30 min) but it came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbstanley3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
So, I guess this recipe is full proof because I screwed up and it STILL came out quick, easy, and GOOOOOD!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJameson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by squarepear
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was great to use up my self rising flour - very quick and easy. Added some nutmeg and ground cloves too. Didn't use all the sugar - just sprinkled some over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squarepear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ingalls, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

All about Cinnamon

Discover the secrets of this exotic spice.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States