Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This is the first time I have ever had homemade syrup. We thought it was pretty good.I might even try adding a little butter next time.The first thing my 8 year old said was "that was awesome give me some more."It was a nice change from the same old boring maple syrup...since I doubled the recipe (to make sure there was plenty) I put the remaining syrup in an empty syrup bottle and placed it in the fridge. That seemed to work fine then you just microwave it for 10-20 seconds to warm it up the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This was really good. Like another reviewer, the rating is only 4 because of the "gloop" factor... it was a little stringy and had to be spread over pancakes a little... The flavor was really tasty, but will try without the flour next time. I added just a touch of butter as this cooked to give it some richness but otherwise followed the recipe. Big thank you to whichever reviewer suggested putting this in coffee... it really did give it that cinnamon dolce flavor my husband loves from the coffee place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I made this exactly according to the recipe and it turned out perfectly. I am in Italy, so it is difficult (or impossible) to find alot of the ingredients we use in America for cooking. This recipe was basic and simple, and it was delicious. It was particularly sweet, but if you are a sweet tooth (like my boyfriend) you will love it. We had this on pancakes, dutch babies, and i even put a little in the frying pan when I was frying up breakfast sausages and they came out with a salty/sweet flavor (sort of like the pre-packaged maple flavored sausages back home) - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le12ahw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I just finished making this to go with pumpkin pancakes.The only thing i did differantly is i used cornstarch instead of flour.Came out perfect not to thick & not to thin!Kid's loved it as well as the adult's!I will bemaking this again! Thnx :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I added a pinch of salt that I always add to anything sweet, added less white and more brown sugar, and a 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract because it always enhances the aroma for me. I am glad someone had an idea for a syrup that doesn't contain high fructose corn syrup.Very nice indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodiemonster

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars because we enjoyed it very much. I wanted to make waffles, but had no maple syrup. Keep in mind that it's very sweet, so you don't have to use too much. It kept well in the refrigerator too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crane Hill, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This is a quick and easy recipe. I left the stove for a about 20 seconds while the mixture was over the heat and it started to harden quickly to the bottom of the pan! Don't leave while preparing. My kids really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
this recipe was great :) I used all brown sugar to make it darker. Not too cinnamon-y, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This stuff is addictive!! It tastes so good it's hard to describe just how good it tastes. hehe My boys and I love this and I've made it atleast once a week since I tried it. Thanks so much for this recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hobbyzu

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Amazing! So much better than store bought syrup and no high fructose corn syrup. I let it cool and put it in an old syrup bottle. It does not need to be refrigerated - another plus over other homemade recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States