Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Awesome Syrup! It came out thicker than a regular store bought syrup, But I like the consistency. I made it to complement ricotta cheese pancakes, and it was great. I am sure it would be great for anything... Thanks! :) UPDATE: This syrup was in my fridge for about a month! And it is still good! I just had to mix it well with a spoon, and its the same consistency as before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Yummy Stuff! Reminds me a little of the IHOP pancake syrup on the 'cinna Cakes'!! I live in Austria, so I am unable to get these delicious variations of syrups and pancakes at restaurants, so I make everything myself! Happy I found this one! Thanks for Sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Rich, spicy syrup. Perfect for pumpkin pancakes and waffles, but we also put this on our apple butter spice cake, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Great syrup. I tried the corn starch instead of flour...makes more sense to me in a syrup, for some reason. I also added a few shakes of salt, and 1 1/2 T. butter. This puts Aunt Jamima to shame!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Flavor was good. Maybe a little too cinnamony but still very good. Was excellent when first made and used on pankcakes but after sitting and cooling it did clump up and was not as appealing. Warmed it and it was okay. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
My family loved this syrup!! The only change I made was to use sugar in the raw, rather than white sugar. I love the way cinnamon makes my kitchen smell...especially this time of year! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I added 2 TBS butter and doubled the cinnamon. We will never buy maple syrup again. It's like licking the filling out of a cinnamon roll. The butter helps the consistency so it's not gloopy, like some people complained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This was just OK for me. It seemed too watered down in taste. I prefer the Cinnamon Cream Syrup on this site. Much more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This syrup is super easy to prepare and you almost always have the ingredients on hand. My whole family loved it but like some other reviews alittle on the gooey side. but still wonderful! Great for making Homemade Cinnamon Rolls!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Try this on the Pumpkin Pancakes from this sight - you'll be soooo glad you did. It highlights the pumpkin flavor beautifully. It is very thick, but I like it as is. Still, if you're concerned about spread-ability, go ahead and reduce the flower. If you're using it on pumpkin pancakes you can also add a little nutmeg and/or ginger powder. I use 1/4 tsp nutmeg and just sprinkle ginger in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States