Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This was good over french toast. We love cinnamon so I increased the amount to 1 tsp. This thickened really fast - it was thick almost as soon as it came to a boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Incredible! The perfect syrup for pancakes but also works great for sweetening up tons of other things. Try it in sweet potato casserole, topping off apple crumb cake, or other recipes that call for cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GeneralTso77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Pretty yummy. My dad makes a homemade syrup that's pretty thin which my kids wanted to duplicate, so we used only 1 Tbsp of flour. I thought the consistency was right on, although I might add a little butter next time both for the flavor and the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This stuff is addictive!! It tastes so good it's hard to describe just how good it tastes. hehe My boys and I love this and I've made it atleast once a week since I tried it. Thanks so much for this recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hobbyzu

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I poured this syrup over the Mom's Applesauce Pancakes recipe. It was an excellent combination. I went with a previous suggestion to not use the flour. Didn't miss it. The syrup had great consistency. Very healthy alternative to commercial syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I took other reviewers advice and added a half tablespoon of butter right after I took it off the stove. My husband took one bite and announced we would never buy syrup at the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrabbApple

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I added a pinch of salt that I always add to anything sweet, added less white and more brown sugar, and a 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract because it always enhances the aroma for me. I am glad someone had an idea for a syrup that doesn't contain high fructose corn syrup.Very nice indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodiemonster

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Mommyof3
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I have a feeling I will no longer be buying store bought syrups, well maybe real mayple syrup.... I love the way it makes my kitchen smell while cooking, and the taste is just wonderful!!!!! Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I tired this recipe after I'd made a batch of GORGEOUS pancakes and much to my dismay, I looked in the cabinet and saw.... NO SYRUP! This recipe was fantastic! I had everything I needed to whip up a good-sized batch and I'm not sure how I'll ever be able to go back to store bought syrup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvlilialwayz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I was so sad one morning when I was craving pancakes and didn't have any syrup. Then I looked on here and found this - delicious! Pretty sugary but it was good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States