Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This stuff is addictive!! It tastes so good it's hard to describe just how good it tastes. hehe My boys and I love this and I've made it atleast once a week since I tried it. Thanks so much for this recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hobbyzu

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I poured this syrup over the Mom's Applesauce Pancakes recipe. It was an excellent combination. I went with a previous suggestion to not use the flour. Didn't miss it. The syrup had great consistency. Very healthy alternative to commercial syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I took other reviewers advice and added a half tablespoon of butter right after I took it off the stove. My husband took one bite and announced we would never buy syrup at the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrabbApple

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I added a pinch of salt that I always add to anything sweet, added less white and more brown sugar, and a 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract because it always enhances the aroma for me. I am glad someone had an idea for a syrup that doesn't contain high fructose corn syrup.Very nice indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodiemonster

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Mommyof3
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I have a feeling I will no longer be buying store bought syrups, well maybe real mayple syrup.... I love the way it makes my kitchen smell while cooking, and the taste is just wonderful!!!!! Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I tired this recipe after I'd made a batch of GORGEOUS pancakes and much to my dismay, I looked in the cabinet and saw.... NO SYRUP! This recipe was fantastic! I had everything I needed to whip up a good-sized batch and I'm not sure how I'll ever be able to go back to store bought syrup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvlilialwayz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I was so sad one morning when I was craving pancakes and didn't have any syrup. Then I looked on here and found this - delicious! Pretty sugary but it was good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
We have made cinnamon syrup for years. I lost my original recipe so have been winging it and it just hasn't been that great. So I found this one and it is even better than the original one I had. Perfect! We had this with crepes, but usually have cinnamon syrup on pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Good syrup! Made this to go with Waffles I (OneShyOfABunch) because I was looking for somethig a little different than the "usual" maple syrup. What a pleasant surpirse! This DOES taste like the gooey filling of a cinnamon roll!!! As Inhbp recommended, I too allowed everything to come to a rolling boil before timing. I left my pot alone for a few minutes, then whisked for a couple of minutes, then left for a couple of minutes, etc. until I achieved the consistency desired (it took a while tho...). I had no issues with my syrup sticking or hardening, but I did use non-stick cookware. I think next time I'll add a little butter as many reviewers suggest that this adds richness and improves the syrup's consistency / reduces stickiness (although as I mentioned before, I had no issues with the latter even without it). Thanks for sharing such an easy recipe, A.S.G. Not only is this yummy, it also uses basic ingredients any well-stocked pantry should have on hand. This is no substitute for the "real" deal, but it's darn good anyways. :) I can't WAIT to try this on pumpkin or gingerbread waffles or even pancakes for that matter! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Wonderful syrup! I made this for another recipe here called Pumpkin Pie French Toast and the combo was fabulous! I didn't use white sugar because of diabetes in our house but used Stevia Cup for Cup instead. It turned out a little too sweet but still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States