Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Went well with pumpkin pancakes. I only used 1 tablespoon of flour and the consistency of the syrup was perfect for my tastes. Note: I have also tried 1/2 tablespoon of flour, but that wasn't quite enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Fantastic! I tripled the recipe and stirred 1 1/2 T. butter in at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I ran out of store bought syrup, and found this recipe. It was delicious on our french toast! Thank you so much for the recipe; we will never eat store bought syrup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Woo hoo! I'm the 100th reviewer. I loved this recipe and it was easy to customize when I didn't have regular table (maple) syrup. I made 3 recipes off of this recipe. The 1st was this one. I doubled the recipe because of company but added 1/2 tsp more cinnamon to the double batch...love cinnamon. It was so delish! Then making strawberry syrup & French Vanilla Butter syrup too. yum yum yummmm!! TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Love love love! My girls ate every bite of their dinner (yup, I'm in the breakfast for dinner club too). Thx for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
It's a keeper! I just used half the flour, but probably could've used all. You just have to watch it closely. I also added a tablespoon butter when I took it off the heat as other reviewers suggested because I do the same for my peanut butter fudge and it makes all the difference in the smoothness of the texture. Don't worry if it looks like the butter is globbing up, it melts out and stirs in eventually. We served these over pumpkin pankcakes and everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Just ran out of a bottle of brand named syrup and decided to not waste my money on something that is rather sweet but still tasteless. This syrup is awesome on ANYTHING. I'm planning on making it for my daycare since I can use it without kids being allergic to it. I kept the old syrup bottle and doubled the recipe, exactly 750mL's. I DID use cornstarch instead of flour and I added at the end 2 tbsp of butter to deepen the color and it became even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGo555

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Never even thought of this before! This tasted great when I wasn't able to find any syrup while living in Chile. Absolutely will make it again even when syrup is available everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Whole family loved it. I followed other people's feedback and used only 1 TBS of flour and added 1 TBS of butter. It was awesome and a great consistancy. Will be making in the future, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
It was ok. A little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States