Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Woo hoo! I'm the 100th reviewer. I loved this recipe and it was easy to customize when I didn't have regular table (maple) syrup. I made 3 recipes off of this recipe. The 1st was this one. I doubled the recipe because of company but added 1/2 tsp more cinnamon to the double batch...love cinnamon. It was so delish! Then making strawberry syrup & French Vanilla Butter syrup too. yum yum yummmm!! TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Love love love! My girls ate every bite of their dinner (yup, I'm in the breakfast for dinner club too). Thx for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
It's a keeper! I just used half the flour, but probably could've used all. You just have to watch it closely. I also added a tablespoon butter when I took it off the heat as other reviewers suggested because I do the same for my peanut butter fudge and it makes all the difference in the smoothness of the texture. Don't worry if it looks like the butter is globbing up, it melts out and stirs in eventually. We served these over pumpkin pankcakes and everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Just ran out of a bottle of brand named syrup and decided to not waste my money on something that is rather sweet but still tasteless. This syrup is awesome on ANYTHING. I'm planning on making it for my daycare since I can use it without kids being allergic to it. I kept the old syrup bottle and doubled the recipe, exactly 750mL's. I DID use cornstarch instead of flour and I added at the end 2 tbsp of butter to deepen the color and it became even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGo555

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Never even thought of this before! This tasted great when I wasn't able to find any syrup while living in Chile. Absolutely will make it again even when syrup is available everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Whole family loved it. I followed other people's feedback and used only 1 TBS of flour and added 1 TBS of butter. It was awesome and a great consistancy. Will be making in the future, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
It was ok. A little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
VERY Good! My kids loved this syrup. Myself, I can't eat sweet things like that so I stick to low sugar items. Thanks so much for an added fav to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is really good and so easy to make! It is pretty much fool proof. My 8 year old nephew made it with just a little assistance. We made 1/2 recipe and it easily served 4 people. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
i haven't bought syrup since i found this recipe! awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannahShark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States