Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This is a very tasty recipe! Would have given it 5 stars if not for the strange consistency but it did taste great. Had it with waffles but didn't quite have enough so we spread this on them and the drizzled a little maple syrup (homemade) on top also and the combination of the two was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
So easy and delicous. My boys loved it and I have some extra for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Living in Africa means expensive and not so good syrup, so I had hoped this would work. It is EXCELLENT. The whole house smelled like cinnamon rolls, and I owe a big thank you to the reviewer who suggested stiring this into coffee. It tasted like a cinnamon carmel latte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This am I made the syrup and successfully made it with Splenda white and brown; no problem. I would like for it to have been a little clearer so may use corn starch next time. Did not like the cinnamon so will omit that and go to another recipe with maple flvaoring but will still use the Splenda. Just wanted everyone to know it can be done sugar-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Excellent recipe. I followed other suggestions and used cornflour rather than AP flour. Also, I am lucky enough to have several cinnamon trees in my yard so scraped some bark and placed a 2 inch piece in pot while syrup was cooking. Also added extra ground cinnamonand large dab of butter. This is a keeper!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I made this syrup today and it was wonderful! It was so delicious that it made my husband and I feel to eat pancakes all day! I made some changes though....I doubled the cinnamon, added alittle butter and a pinch of salt ( as recommended by several reviewers.) Thanks to this site I no longer use store bought pancake mixes and now I can proudly say that I would no longer buy store bought syrup! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Made to serve over pancakes this morning. Took one reviewers suggestion and used cornstarch instead of flour; otherwise followed directions as written. It was wonderful!! I had some leftover; so I heated in microwave on medium for a short time and served over some pear and apple slices as part of our lunch. Equally as good. Will double the recipe next time. Definitely a keeper at this house. Thanks so much for sharing, A.S.G.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I made this exactly as written the first time and it turned out beautifully. Not "gloopy" at all. I did take it off of the heat as soon as it began to look syrupy - which was not long at a boil - maybe 4 minutes. It was really really sweet - next time I'll add salt to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Amazing! So much better than store bought syrup and no high fructose corn syrup. I let it cool and put it in an old syrup bottle. It does not need to be refrigerated - another plus over other homemade recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very quick easy and delicious! Reminds me of the middle of a cinnamon roll but not quite as cinnamoney. ( I know it's not a word! lol) We also made one of the pancake recipes to go with it on a whim... Yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States