Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This recipe was perfect, I used it to make Starbucks' Caramel Apple Spice drink at home. I would suggest it to anyone who loves hot apple cider. 16oz Apple Juice 2 Tablespoons of this syrup 1 Tablespoon of Caramel Syrup =Absolute Fall Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Really good syrup, makes pancakes taste like cinnamon buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Great syrup, a must try! I followed the directions exactly except for the flour, I used 2T corn starch instead as some people suggested. It was a little hard to spread for me, but the taste was great. My boyfriend called it "addictive" and it definitely saved my not so great homemade pancakes LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuckyBreaks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
The flavor was good, simple to make. Next time I will not add flour/cornstarch. It ended up looking more like a glaze rather than syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarMoon Mommi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I modified this a little (had to use cornstarch instead of flour) but otherwise a great syrup recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammies

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Does this work over cinnamon rolls? I rate it five stars if it does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This recipe is great! Although I did tweak it a little. I used cornstarch in place of the flour, almond extract in place of the vanilla extract. I was looking for a banana topping recipe for pancakes, without much luck. I found this one and decided to just add bananas at the end after I removed it from the heat. I added three bananas, cut in half lengthwise, and then quartered. It was wonderful. I brought this to a Mardi Gras pancake brunch at our church, and it was a hit! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cripple Creek, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This syrup has a great flavor. I had read the other reviews about it being thick so I made sure to cook to the runny consistency of maple syrup. After cooling for 10 minutes as the recipe states it was about the consistency of bought pancake syrup but a much better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was sooo good. I was out of regular syrup and needed to find a recipe that did not need maple flavoring. My kids all loved it including my child who normally hates syrup. Some people seemed to have trouble with it getting too thick. It thickens a little while it sits so, if anything, cook it until the consistency is a little thinner than normal table syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Taste was ok but too goopy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by getsa

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States