Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Very good, I added butter like the previous poster recommended and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Msvenus
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I used 1/4 cup of raw sugar instead of the 1/2 cup of white sugar to lower the grams of sugar and calories. It's AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Good but EXTREMELY sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
So yummy!! I pretty much spread it on our pancakes bc it was too thick to drizzle. My boys, 2 & 4, loved it too. Now I'm wondering how do I store it?? No refrigeration needed??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tawas City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Crazy good! I used cornstarch instead of flour like someone else did. I only used 1 tablespoon and it was a little thin, so I'm going to up it to 1 and 1/2 TB next time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
We enjoyed this syrup very much. Because other complained of their syrup being too thick, I used only 1 tablespoon of flour and it was just right. But my plan was to thin it with a bit of maple syrup, but it wasn't necessary. I also added 1 tablespoon of butter per other reviewer's suggestions. We used this syrup on Veronica's Apple Pancakes also on this site. A great Fall breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This recipe was perfect, I used it to make Starbucks' Caramel Apple Spice drink at home. I would suggest it to anyone who loves hot apple cider. 16oz Apple Juice 2 Tablespoons of this syrup 1 Tablespoon of Caramel Syrup =Absolute Fall Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Really good syrup, makes pancakes taste like cinnamon buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Great syrup, a must try! I followed the directions exactly except for the flour, I used 2T corn starch instead as some people suggested. It was a little hard to spread for me, but the taste was great. My boyfriend called it "addictive" and it definitely saved my not so great homemade pancakes LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuckyBreaks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
The flavor was good, simple to make. Next time I will not add flour/cornstarch. It ended up looking more like a glaze rather than syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarMoon Mommi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States