Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I just finished making this to go with pumpkin pancakes.The only thing i did differantly is i used cornstarch instead of flour.Came out perfect not to thick & not to thin!Kid's loved it as well as the adult's!I will bemaking this again! Thnx :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I omitted the flour and up the cinnamon to 1 tsp. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was a quick fix when I made pancakes and ran out of syrup. Surprisingly it wasn't sickenly sweet. I guess I cooked it just right because it was the perfect consistency. If it's too thick then it must have been cooked too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Delish!!! I love that this syrup is made from ingredients that most people have readily available in their pantries. It keeps well in a sealed container, and is a much cheaper & tastier alternative to buying maple syrup, which is really expensive where I live.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lupusliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
The only change I made to this recipe is I added 1 full tsp of cinnamon. But then my family really likes cinnamon. I got rave reviews from all around the table. This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Extremely easy and turned out delicious. Once it came to a rolling boil, I cooked this over medium heat while I made a pancake batter (which took a while!) to ensure that it would be nice and thick. It turned out perfectly, and I never had trouble with it sticking or burning (I used a non-stick saucepan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
mine was not a treat...too gooey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
So easy to make and delicious! My kids love it too. I hardly use store-bought syrup now! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madnsavsmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
My kids really wanted pancakes and i didnt have way 2 get syrup so I wanted something simple to make. This recipe came out soooo good. I loved it, my kids loved it. Its better than the stuff that I buy at the store. Im going to save so much money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This was really good. Like another reviewer, the rating is only 4 because of the "gloop" factor... it was a little stringy and had to be spread over pancakes a little... The flavor was really tasty, but will try without the flour next time. I added just a touch of butter as this cooked to give it some richness but otherwise followed the recipe. Big thank you to whichever reviewer suggested putting this in coffee... it really did give it that cinnamon dolce flavor my husband loves from the coffee place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States