Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I gave this four stars only because I tried some of the suggestions that others mentioned. Instead of flour I used 2 Tbls of corn starch mixed with 2Tbls cold water and added during the boiling point. I also added about 1 Tbls butter at the very end. It was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
wow! This is great! And so easy! I'm never going to buy syrup in the store ever again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
very flavorful and great on pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blairabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
this was extremely easy to make and made for an excellent sryup for the crepes i made thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
So simple but such a yummy syrup! My husband licks his plate when we have this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Flavor was great! I messed up by cooking on too high of a heat which carmelized the syrup. It was great as an apple dip while it was hot, but was gritty the next day when I heated it up. Next time I will boil it on a much lower heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Reese Greenwalt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I give this 4.5 stars, as it was good and easy to make! I used 1/2 tsp orange extract instead of vanilla and next time will only use 1-1/2 TBLS flour, as it came out a little too thick for me. Had this on top of gingerbread waffles with chopped pecans, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roweena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I love this recipe- I think I will replace my cinnamon syrup recipe with this one. I added 2 tablespoons of butter after it boiled. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
too sweet and not enough cinnamon for my taste. I had all the ingredients on hand and with a little tweeking it will be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was my first time actually making syrup! This syrup was really easy to make and it tasted good it was just a little bit too thick for me. Really dark and thick and over masked the flavor of the pumpkin waffles i made it with. I probably won't make this again but if you like thick syrup you'll definitely like it. I LOVED the cinnamon flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States