Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe for homemade syrup. We prefer it without the cinnamon and it still turns out wonderful. This is a weekend regular recipe for us to use for pancakes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This syrup is really good! My son and I ate this with french toast and I have to say, I may never eat maple syrup on french toash again! Yes, it's sweet, but what syrup isn't? I was also pleased that I could easily split the recipe in half so that I didn't have to make quite as much for just 2 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I gave this four stars only because I tried some of the suggestions that others mentioned. Instead of flour I used 2 Tbls of corn starch mixed with 2Tbls cold water and added during the boiling point. I also added about 1 Tbls butter at the very end. It was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
wow! This is great! And so easy! I'm never going to buy syrup in the store ever again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
very flavorful and great on pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blairabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
this was extremely easy to make and made for an excellent sryup for the crepes i made thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
So simple but such a yummy syrup! My husband licks his plate when we have this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Flavor was great! I messed up by cooking on too high of a heat which carmelized the syrup. It was great as an apple dip while it was hot, but was gritty the next day when I heated it up. Next time I will boil it on a much lower heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Reese Greenwalt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I give this 4.5 stars, as it was good and easy to make! I used 1/2 tsp orange extract instead of vanilla and next time will only use 1-1/2 TBLS flour, as it came out a little too thick for me. Had this on top of gingerbread waffles with chopped pecans, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roweena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I love this recipe- I think I will replace my cinnamon syrup recipe with this one. I added 2 tablespoons of butter after it boiled. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States