Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Wonderful syrup! I made this for another recipe here called Pumpkin Pie French Toast and the combo was fabulous! I didn't use white sugar because of diabetes in our house but used Stevia Cup for Cup instead. It turned out a little too sweet but still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and hated it. it wasn't necessarily gross i was able to eat what i had put on my french toast, but it was really really bland!! mayeb it's just opinon, or maybe im just use to another homemade recipe for peanut butter pancake syrup that is FULL of flavor, btu this was so lacking for me, not sure why it went so well for everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Excellent and very easy! We had it with raison bread french toast and the cinnamon taste was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was AWESOME! After having a "Cinna-Stack" at IHOP, I found this recipe and had to make my own homemade version! This was thin enough to be the only syrup you need with some super fluffy pancakes and really turns breakfast into sweet treat! I acutally stored the excess in a plastic squeeze bottle in the fridge and it lasted a few weeks just fine. I always make sure I have some on hand now because pancakes without it just aren't the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Awesome Syrup! It came out thicker than a regular store bought syrup, But I like the consistency. I made it to complement ricotta cheese pancakes, and it was great. I am sure it would be great for anything... Thanks! :) UPDATE: This syrup was in my fridge for about a month! And it is still good! I just had to mix it well with a spoon, and its the same consistency as before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Yummy Stuff! Reminds me a little of the IHOP pancake syrup on the 'cinna Cakes'!! I live in Austria, so I am unable to get these delicious variations of syrups and pancakes at restaurants, so I make everything myself! Happy I found this one! Thanks for Sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Rich, spicy syrup. Perfect for pumpkin pancakes and waffles, but we also put this on our apple butter spice cake, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Great syrup. I tried the corn starch instead of flour...makes more sense to me in a syrup, for some reason. I also added a few shakes of salt, and 1 1/2 T. butter. This puts Aunt Jamima to shame!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Flavor was good. Maybe a little too cinnamony but still very good. Was excellent when first made and used on pankcakes but after sitting and cooling it did clump up and was not as appealing. Warmed it and it was okay. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
My family loved this syrup!! The only change I made was to use sugar in the raw, rather than white sugar. I love the way cinnamon makes my kitchen smell...especially this time of year! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States