Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
We love this syrup! Every time we have pancakes or waffles this is a must for my family. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I loved this recipe. This was my first time making homage syrup and it turned out great! I add more cinnamon than it said but it didn't look like that would be enough. I was right. The amount I put in was enough. I love cinnamon, so I added more so the cinnamon would have a bold flavor, so it depends on how bold you want the cinnamon flavor to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Ran out of store bought syrup this morning so jumped on the computer to see if I could make some. This was simple and delicious. I don't think I'll be buying syrup again when it is so easy to make your own. Made banana pancakes and this cinnamon syrup was fantastic with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Yingling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I have made this recipe many times, and the flavor is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
It is really thick, but my kids love it! I may try to thin it some next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Great substitute for REAL maple syrup. I ran out of the real stuff from my family's maple sugar bush and will not use the chemical laden fake stuff. This is almost as good as the real thing and so much better than the artificial maple syrup and no chemicals or artificial flavors. My family liked it. In fact I don't think the kids even noticed it wasn't the real thing until I told them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This is delicious. My daughter said, "OOO Mom, I don't like syrup". Then when she smelled it cooking she was like, "UMMM, think I might try me some of that stuff you are cooking". LOL. It was a big hit with daughter and grand daughters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is really good but the flour gives it a weird consistency specially when it cools down it's like thick jelly not syrup and i have to heat it every time before i use. I recommend not using flour it's way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondos Ahmed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
We used splenda instead of sugars and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miri C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I did sub the cornstarch for the flour and added 1 1/2 Tbls of butter when it was almost done simmer. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States