Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
We used splenda instead of sugars and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miri C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I did sub the cornstarch for the flour and added 1 1/2 Tbls of butter when it was almost done simmer. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Ever tried Starbucks Caramel Apple Cider? This is part of the recipe! Just buy freshly pressed Apple cider, normally located in your produce department. Make this recipe, mix it into your Apple cider and add a little Salted Caramel coffee syrup, heat to your desired degree, top with whipped cream and wah-la. Its great to mix altogether in the crock pot on high with a few cinnamon sticks for a fall or winter gathering. Want to spike it? Add caramel vodka ;-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazeleyes8503

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Hi this is a awsome recipe I served it with pancakes and apples To my family and they loved it. I had to add corn strach in it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Divine !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anwaar Al-Aradi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This smelled heavenly and tasted divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I followed this recipe to a T and it came out great! I am currently overseas in Africa with my hubby, so we have to get creative every now and then since lots of items can't be purchased here (syrup being one of them). After letting the syrup boil, I chopped up an apple and tossed it in to cook. It was sooo good!! The syrup was thick and reminded me of cinnamon roll icing! My hubby loved it so much that I now have to make this syrup every weekend! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
My guy made this to accompany our 10 Grain Pancakes (Bob's Red Mill), and it was a huge hit. Cinnamon flavor was good without being overpowering, and reminded a couple of our kids of cinnamon rolls. Even our somewhat picky eater raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Omg!! I was making French toast this morning and half way through i totally forgot I had no syrup and I thought what the heck let me see if I can find how to make syrup n actually do it; well thanks to this awesome recipe I was saved :) and wow the syrup tast amazing, and I really think better than the store syrup totally!!!! So thank u thank u .. I loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Used all brown sugar minus a half cup and used 1Tb corn starch in place of flour and added 1.5Tb butter after taking off burner. Kids loved it and said, it tastes like cinnamon rolls. So easy that Tweens and teens have no problem making on their own. Triple recipe if you want to use more than once. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States