Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
It is really thick, but my kids love it! I may try to thin it some next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Great substitute for REAL maple syrup. I ran out of the real stuff from my family's maple sugar bush and will not use the chemical laden fake stuff. This is almost as good as the real thing and so much better than the artificial maple syrup and no chemicals or artificial flavors. My family liked it. In fact I don't think the kids even noticed it wasn't the real thing until I told them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This is delicious. My daughter said, "OOO Mom, I don't like syrup". Then when she smelled it cooking she was like, "UMMM, think I might try me some of that stuff you are cooking". LOL. It was a big hit with daughter and grand daughters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is really good but the flour gives it a weird consistency specially when it cools down it's like thick jelly not syrup and i have to heat it every time before i use. I recommend not using flour it's way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondos Ahmed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
We used splenda instead of sugars and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miri C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I did sub the cornstarch for the flour and added 1 1/2 Tbls of butter when it was almost done simmer. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Ever tried Starbucks Caramel Apple Cider? This is part of the recipe! Just buy freshly pressed Apple cider, normally located in your produce department. Make this recipe, mix it into your Apple cider and add a little Salted Caramel coffee syrup, heat to your desired degree, top with whipped cream and wah-la. Its great to mix altogether in the crock pot on high with a few cinnamon sticks for a fall or winter gathering. Want to spike it? Add caramel vodka ;-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazeleyes8503

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Hi this is a awsome recipe I served it with pancakes and apples To my family and they loved it. I had to add corn strach in it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Divine !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anwaar Al-Aradi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This smelled heavenly and tasted divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States